Sara Wenkheimer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Student, intern at Denver Zoo!
  • Senior at Colorado State University, Studying Biology and...
  • From Littleton, CO, USA
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to start traveling more, and I decided (with some help of an experienced friend), that this is the most rewarding way to do it!

ABOUT ME

Born and raised in Colorado. My parents had a tight leash on me financially, so I'm finally just starting to get out on my own, spending my own money, and hoping to travel more. I love exploring cities, parks, zoos, museums, and any kind of nature! Nature and wildlife put me at peace like nothing else can, but I also enjoy some good drinks in a gorgeous, glowing city! I will try anything once, and end up always wanting to do it again! I've gone skydiving, bungie-jumping, I've climbed a 14er, swam in the Pacific, Atlantic, and in the gulf of Mexico, been to London, Cancun, and all over the USA. I hope to experience much, much more.

PHILOSOPHY

I have learned from personal experience, and from the loss of my big brother and a few friends, that life really is too short! And I see people like my parents, who rarely travel because they "can't afford it", even though they have plenty of money. And I feel that if I wait until I can afford to travel, I never will! Because what is money? No matter how much I have, I will always find a way to spend it and feel like I can't afford shit. So whether I make $10,000/year (like now) or $100,000/year in the future, I plan to travel and experience life whenever I can, without waiting until I can "afford it."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would love to host, and travel, too!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None so far...

Interests

Many things, including traveling! Also, I am an animal lover, I intern at the Denver Zoo and work at a Doggie Daycare, as well as caring for pets of my own. I love school, espceially learning anything about animals, nature, history, culture, and life sciences. I also enjoy reading books of all kinds, especially historical and realistic fiction, and biographies/autobiographies. I love music, both making it and listening to it. Snowboarding is my favorite winter activity, and when it's warm outside, I love to camp in the Colorado wilderness. You should see our mountains!! I love to drink and occassionally smoke, and of course I love to eat!

  • animals
  • pets
  • wildlife
  • culture
  • books
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • skydiving
  • snowboarding
  • history
  • parks
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

So many... I love all types of music! I play piano and sing. I listen to grunge, punk, ska, rock, metal, rap, classical, etc. I read a lot, my favorite is Jack Kerouac! And movies, well they're entertaining but I don't really have favorites.

Teach, Learn, Share

"Man did not weave the web of life. We are merely a strand." I feel that if everyone adopts this attitude, then all people can learn to respect each other and nature, and once the respect is established, love will follow, and from love comes change and growth.

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!