Galina Potjagailo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Galina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Economist
  • economics in Tübingen, Bilbao, Brussels and Kiel
  • From Lviv, Lviv Oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

making new experiences, meeting new people, cultures

ABOUT ME

I'm sociable and communicative. Enjoy studying languages and getting to know other cultures. I love music, going to concerts or just going out for a beer or to dance.
I lived in Bilbao(Spain) for my Erasmus and in Brussels for my Masters. Staying abroad has filled me with many great experiences and impressions. I love to get to know so many interesting new people and cultures. And Couch Surfing has helped a lot with that!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surfed various times and it was each time a great experience. Went to the Klöden Late Summer Camp with lots of other CSers and HCers from all over the world and it was an awesome experience.
Participated in many CS meetings in Tübingen, Brussels and Kiel. I've met many of my friends through these meetings and it was always nice to meet these open-minded and hearty CSers!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couch surfed in in Brussels, London, Croatia, Spain, Ukraine, Denmark and various times in Germany.. Every time it was a lot of fun meeting my hosts and getting to know the city with them. Also hosted some people in Tübingen and Brussels and it was always a good feeling to give back some of the hospitality a experienced myself.

Interests

Meeting friends, music, laughing, going out, traveling

  • concerts
  • dancing
  • beer
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • surfing
  • languages
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Muse, Radiohead, Foo Fighters, Skunk Anansie, Black Keys, Florence and the Machine, Mumford and Sons, Incubus, Placebo, Kings of Leon, Sterne, Kasabian, The Do,The Notwist
Bonaparte, from time to time also Electro and Balkan music

Oscar Wilde; Orwell; Camus ;Milan Kundera; Kafka

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

staying in a cabin in the middle of nowhere in Norway

Teach, Learn, Share

Maybe I can teach you some words in German or Russian or share some experiences with you. I'm eager to learn from people who have been to many places and had some adventures there.
And of course you will be able to party a lot with me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Galina’s full profile.

My Groups