Verena Decker's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Verena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Sports- and GymnasticsTeacher, Sports- and Fitnessclerk
  • No education listed
  • From Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Put a smile on your face!

ABOUT ME

I love to...be crazy, laugh, enjoy life, get to know people, partying, drink beer with friends, look at things from different viewpoints, eat ice-cream, make the world a fitter planet. I hate me being...a workaholic. Otherwise I would have much more time for all those things I love. And for you. But who knows, things change in time. ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can show you around my hometown by day or by night!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

2008: 1. Surfed with Massimiliano in Vienna for seven nights. 2. Hosted Massimiliano for 4 days.
2009: 1. Hosted Bernd for 2 nights. 2. Surfed with Bernd in Stuttgart for 2 nights. 3. Surfed with Fio in Antwerpen for one night. 4. Surfed with Dirk in Ghent for one night. 5. Surfed with Jens in Amsterdam for 4 nights. 6. Surfed with David in Alkmaar for 2 nights. 7. Surfed with Anna in den haag for one night. 8. Travelled with Matthias through Ireland for 3 days. 9. Surfed with Derek in Dublin for one night. 10. Hosted Brian for 2 nights.
2010: 1. Surfed Stefan Perner's Couch during Vienna Calling for 1 night. 2. Surfed Stefans Couch during Vienna Calling for 2 nights. 3. Surfed Vincenc Couch during Vienna Calling for 1 night 4. Surfed Klaus Couch during Vienna Calling for 1 night. 5. Surfed Bengi's couch in Rom for a week. 6. Surfed Bengi's couch in Rom for 4 nights. 7. Surfed Diego's couch near Florence for one night. 8. Hosted Janina in summery about 2 weeks :)
2011: 1. Hosted Massimo and Friend of Ernie from Prague and Imre from Berlin for a weekend. 2. Hosted Caspar from Berlin for a weekend. 3. Hosted David "from everywhere in the world" for a night.
2012-now: lost track of listing my Couchsurfing Experiences :D

Interests

My greatest interests are my friends.
I like hanging around with my friends, going out, having some beer and good conversations.
I love music. Dancing, singing, listening to music, playing different instruments (rather poorly).
I do different sports - jogging, Pilates, beachvolleyball, swimming.
I love reading, got that from my mum, she's librarian.

  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • pilates
  • partying
  • drinking
  • reading
  • juggling
  • music
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music? Glamoureus indie rock is all I need! :) Well not quite, that's my favourite, but I listen to almost any kind of rock.

Books - the picture of dorian gray, Live-Album, Solo-Album. High Fidelty.

Teach, Learn, Share

What can I Teach? My friends use to warn others from me saying: " Beware- She can do BodyBalance!" Well maybe that would be one thing I can teach. :D
I can teach you juggling.
I could teach you german.
I can Teach you, how to massage.
I think I can cook quite good, but I only enjoy cooking together with someone.

I love learning languages. But I always stay with being an absolute beginner - with french, italian and spanish. So if you can help me, I'm in!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    7 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Verena’s full profile. It’s free!