Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 62 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Trade Marketing
  • French Business School
  • From Lyon, France
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Seize the days...

ABOUT ME

Wanna share a bit of my life ?
I love eating, cooking, traveling, outdoor activities, meeting people - even if I'm shy at first sight. Sometimes I'm not very talkative. You will have to break the ice before you realise that I'm friendly, easy-going, independent, respectful. I try to smile at life and at the people I meet. I'm a non-complicated woman who's happy with simple things.

I think I am an adventurous gal... I like taking challenges, following my dreams. I'm not scared of anything (except spiders !). I like to give a try to everything (but I'm wary, I always analyse all the risks incured), so that I don't have any regret. I love having a busy, moving life... But also enjoy big sleep in and farniente !

So open up and feel free to contact me.

PHILOSOPHY

Fulfill your dreams !
Seize the days...
Enjoy even the most simple things such as walking in the fresh snow, admire a sunset...
Try not to have any regrets...
Smile at life !

Interests

Traveling, cooking, eating, skiing, "badmintoning", swing dancing, sharing, sight-seeing, meeting people...

NB : I love watching soccer, I hate shopping, fashion and jewels, I'm not keen on gossips, I enjoy a simple life, and I can't do 2 things at the same time... Am I a woman ?...

  • fashion
  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • cooking
  • walking
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • skiing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Not really keen on reading but my favorite is "George's marvellous medicine" by Roald Dahl !
Music : open to all kind of music EXCEPT rap and oriental music
Like dancing on electro music, rock n'roll, Swing...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bunjie-jumping, parachuting... high-risk sports...

I saw millions of sparkling stars in the mauritanian sky while camping in the African desert during a 4 wheeldrive trip from Senegal to France. Amazing !...

And my best souvenir, is the one year break I took from March 2008 till March 2009. I sold my car, rented my flat, and had a blast traveling in Australia, and in other countries.
It's my best year so far thanks to the CS Sydney Group !

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn many languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bahrain, Belgium, Cambodia, Dominica, Egypt, France, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mauritania, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Senegal, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, France, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    13 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups