Logo orange

Manuel's Groups

Manuel Shink

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • landscaping, counselling with kids, ...
  • Danse contemporaine, Psychology...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to make the world an harmonious playground. I did some clowning and... some drag-queen. I'd like to visit India and Laos sometime soon. I like volunteering also went I can...

ABOUT ME

I'm an artist who like spending quality time with warm people, walking in the forest, swimming, cooking good food. I'm leaning toward alternative ways of living and positive creativity. I did study in different fields, cinema, photo, psychology... Studied in Thai massage as well. For this this spring, I'm doing landscaping and developing few other little projects...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Being open to help and meet new people

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I spent some time in Europe, Toronto and Quebec City, especially for workshops.
I've always lived with many roommates, not without conflicts but... I've learned so much. I like having guests at home and getting to know my neighbors,

Interests

dance, poets, arts,
meditation, yoga, Chi-gung
psychology, health,
environment,
writing-reading,
lamps,
world music,

Music, Movies & Books

La nuit des temps, Le prophète, The untetered soul, L'art du Présent d'Anna Mouchkine, Waking Life, Avaatar, Mulholland Drive, Pina, Xavier Rudd, PJ Harvey, Feist, Nine Inch Nails, Camille, Iron and Wine, Mumford and Sons...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Cooked vegan food for 80 participants during a contact dance week-end...

What I Can Share With Hosts

I could buy some food and cook a meal. We can drink some wine and share life experiences...

Countries I've Visited

Germany, Netherlands, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile