Logo orange

Pol Petitpierre

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pol's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 91 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, German, Spanish; learning Italian, Māori, Portuguese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Mountain Guide / Student of Life
  • Life show and teach me every day, s...
  • From Esporles, Mallorca and Mountains
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm an adventurous traveler who loves meeting friends around the world

ABOUT ME

About myself... what i could say? well i'm a friendly guy who loves traveling to meet new friends around the world. I'm a joker, easy going and a very open minded person, adventurous, climber, great traveler, mountain guide, guitar player, and big friend of my friends. I'm a crazy and lover of the nature, Outdoors and adventure! i'm in love to the mountains and the world. For this same reason discover the 5 continents and climb the highest mountains is my mission in this world as in my life.

PHILOSOPHY

1."i'm the guide of my life and i will find my way"

2."Life is like Music: Every note you play is like every step you take along the way creating your own Melody" Life = Music = Harmony = Happiness.

3."I'm just a lonely guy, the music is my life and the guitar is my best friend when i'm sad, i'm not looking for anything i just want to be free, come on baby break my heart and sing with me!"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've created a group called "Mallorca Hiking Adventure" https://www.couchsurfing.org/group.html?gid=20591 for all the Couchsurfers, visitors, and people who is living in Mallorca. Actually we are more than 1000 users in this group!( it's a sub-group of Mallorca group ). I'm one of the moderators and guide, the idea is organize and prepare outdoor adventure activities like Hiking, climbing, hike-beach and to show you the most beautiful places from Mallorca. Let's join us!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

At the moment i hosted many CouchSurfers in my flat and i surfed my first Couch in Edinburgh for three nights! (thanks Clair!). I organized the International Cooking Meeting in Oslo, Mallorca and Dunedin (New Zealand) a fantastic idea and great event!. I "surfed" and lived in Dunedin during 3 months and half! with 10 different hosts! a Historical Record for me! lol... i surfed in a Insulated Homock in NZ!. I've organized some hikes and outdoor activities like climbing, Deep Water Soloing/psicobloc, hike-beach in Mallorca for CouchSurfers and visitors and i went always i could to the "Thirstdays" our CS meeting day, night parties, playing our own live music and BBQ. Now my CS Experience is in Berlin since almost 4 years!. In this time i've met many interesting people and made a lot of good friends.

Interests

Outdoors adventure activities as Hiking, climbing, canyoning, hitchhiking lol... singing and playing guitar, be free in the Nature, different languages and their cultures, deep talks, phylosophizing about interesting topics, learn more about life, Spirituality, Meditation, Yoga, sports, meeting new friends and Couchsurfers around the world, discover the world!!.

Music, Movies & Books

About music i love: Bob Marley, Queen, Sopa de Cabra, my own music, REM, U2, Coldplay, The Script, Tracy Chapman, Beatles, Scorpions, Lluis Llach, Rock, pop, Reggea, disco, indie, oldies, bosanova, some of classic music... buuuufffffffff! i like everything! all the types of music less electro and others like that...

*I don't use to read books but when i do it and the book likes me i can finish any book in a record time!!

Movies: Vertical limit, K2, the Tramp, the Saint, Cadena Perpetua, Shrek, REC, Amelie, Indiana Jones, the Pianist, The Rock, La vita e bella, Full Monty, etc, etc...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've done many crazy things but i'm proud to travel Colombia, India for 2 months, Ireland, Scotland, London, i've done "el Camiño de Santiago" by bike twice, this old route is 800 km long, it was great and amazing! spend 3 nights sleeping in a tree house in Scotland (in Bilston Glen Wood, close to Edinburgh). I travelled (more than 4 years ago) for almost 6 months New Zealand! amazing and awesome trip! Great Experience! (I promised to come back! and will!). Right now i'm living in Berlin improving my German!. I was sharing flat with 3 CSers too!. Since February i live with my 3 flatmates in Wedding (Berlin).

visited 12 states (5.33%)Create your own visited map of The World or website vertaling duits?

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll be happy to show you the best of Mallorca! (but now i'm in Berlin so we can meet for a drink or whatever!) i also can teach you how to play guitar! ii also like cooking. I'm a crazy of outdoors so if you love it too we can hike/climb/riding bike together!. So now what can you offer me to learn somethings from you? (maybe Deutsch Sprechen?)

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can share my crazy stories and anecdotes about all my travels, having a deep talk or just talking about Life, all the activities in Outdoors (Hiking, climbing, biking and others). Music! i play guitar since i was 16 years old so i could teach you how to play or if you have a guitar i could play and sing some of my own songs. Languages: i can teach you Spanish, Catalan, English (this one you know probably enough), i speak also good German, i can speak a bit of Portuguese too i can cook for you as well! Tortilla, my spinach quiche, Vegetarian dishes... etc.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Malaysia, New Zealand, Norway, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, New Zealand, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Pol's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile