Sophie Della Corte's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, Italian; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • I'm a freelance graphic designer and illustrator
  • Art Diploma (Graphic Design at the National School of Art...
  • From Lyon, Rhone-Alpes, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Sophie. I'm 27 years old and I live in Paris in the fabulous 20th quarter. I'm both a graphic designer and an illustrator and I really love my job.
My father is Italian (from Napoli), my mother French, so I speak both languages! My english is not perfect, but usually, people are able to understand me!
I'm easy to live with, I love cooking, eating and discovering new recipes. I'm amazed by art, travels and culture.

Living in Paris allows me to take advantage of a seemingly infinite choice of exhibitions and cultural events, which also gives me the opportunity to meet a lot of creative and talented people. This city always puts me in a very creative frame of mind: there are plenty of places, bars, secluded parks where I can find inspiration and a particular atmosphere that certainly has an influence on my way of seeing things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I use to host a lot of people a couple of years ago when I was in Lyon, and on my first year as a student in Paris. It was always a fantastic experience and I've met a lot of fabulous people. This summer, I'm going to travel with my boyfriend and will love to experiment Couchsurfing as a guest !

Interests

Art, culture, people, culture, multiculturalism, food, adventure, books

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • design
  • graphic design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • traveling
  • animation
  • languages
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Books
Pulp, Charles Bukowski
Novecento Pianist, Alessandro Baricco
My Dog Stupid John Fante
Il barone rampante Italo Calvino

What I Can Share with Hosts

My passion with art and books, neapolitan recipes and stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!