Le foto di Vikki Marsh

Profilo verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Potrebbe accettare ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso 25 days fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Vikki Marsh. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 62 Referenzas 39 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English
  • 65, Female
  • Membro dal 2008
  • Self Employed Consultant
  • Apart from High School - self educated with life experien...
  • Di England till I was 14yrs old, then Sydney Australia
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono


To find the four corners of this round Planet, visit each continent, cross each ocean, meander through ‘off the beaten track’ villages , discover the history of many cities, interact with all cultures and welcome fellow travellers to my home


Self Employed, baby boomer, Mum and a nutty 'Nanna'. Easy going, hospitable, adventurous, sense of humour, like taking risks and meeting new folk from other countries/cultures and even Aussie locals (ha ha). Love to hear about travelers experiences around the globe.

I can be a night owl, or early riser (enjoy both sunsets and sunrises) I can enjoy been a hermit or a social butterfly, love crisp clear nights, bright sunny days, busy hectic times or lazy afternoons.

Operate my own business and have a close family. I have 2 sons and 5 young grand children to enjoy.

Traveled in the past with little knowledge or wisdom, but really enjoying picking up where I left off, but now I have more insight and a thirst for building new friendships. A slower journey beckons me,

Past and present I have been spending most of my time working long hours from home and hosting fellow travelers, or concentrating (and enjoying)the planning and participating in new adventures.


I suppose I believe in Karma. In other words 'what goes around comes around' just sometimes it tends to be a bit slow in the happening.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing


My house will always be open to fellow travelers (not users or abusers) if and when I am home. I operate my own business and can often be very busy but I would happily show you around if time permits. If you just want to crash for the night, that too is fine.


I joined CS in Aug 2008 and have become experienced both as a Host and Traveler. I was previously familiar with the concept and have had many travelers stay at my home over the years. I am also involved with house swapping and volunteering all around the world.


My interest list is more of a 'wanna do' and far too many to list here. But DEFINATELY much more travelling and meeting new people. I do spend hrs and hrs on my computer for work, research and not enough play. Always planning and researching my next travelling venture.

  • photography
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • history
  • volunteering
  • computer games

Musica, film e libri

MOVIES - I like many movies, but rarely watch them these days. Usually prefer a good storyline preferably drama, thriller or action movies and some romantic comedies. Not keen on slap stick or unrealistic horror movies. I tend to listen while I work rather then watch.

MUSIC - No particular type of music, but have likes and dislikes on all types (not fussed on rap, heavy metal or head banging agro stuff though).

BOOKS Love to read, mostly novels. Although recently reading as much as possible on Geography, Cultures in different Countries and of course as many Travel Journals I can come across.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

The most exiting thing I have ever done was way back in 1976 when my then (now X) husband and two young sons (3 & 4yrs) traveled overland from England via Europe and Asia 'through the Khyber Pass'and on to India enroute to Australia.

We travelled in an old morris minor van (cost £100)with a tent, frypan and water purifier. Eventually after a number of narrow escapes (another story) we arrived in India safe and sound. It is a trip I would love to repeat one day.

The birth of both my boys have to be on top of the list, an amazing and euphoric experience.

I suppose the other major thing (not really amazing but a big piece of my life)was starting and developing my own Real Estate Business (in the early 80's)and develop a number of independent offices (now all recently sold)

In 2009 I took off backpacking alone for many months. I was fortunate to be met and welcomed by so many wonderful people from around the world including Mexico, USA, Canada, Germany,Greece & The Islands, Turkey,Scotland, England, Netherlands, Belgium, Singapore and Thailand.

In addition to my many travels I have just returned home after an AMAZING journey to the Antarctica. Fantasitc, unbelievable, awesome and just amazing. This is a real must do for any fellow traveller.

I now have to work on more Amazing things to do

Insegna, impara, condividi

Eager to learn from fellow travellers and CS hosts about places, customs and people. I have travelled to some very interesting places in the past and happy to share those stories.

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

Depending on my current working situation which can be very busy.

I can usually collect you from the train station, bus terminal or local airport

I can offer a comfortable bed and light breakfast.

If time permits I can show you around. If not then I can certainly direct you to popular places to visit in my area.

I can offer advice on many places here in Australia

Paesi che ho visitato

Afghanistan, Antarctica, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, British Indian Ocean Territory, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Pakistan, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Wales, Yemen

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Australia, United Kingdom

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    9 Garantiscis
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Distintivo “pioniere”

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Vikki Marsh. È gratis!

I miei gruppi