Logo orange

Daniel Worth

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 33 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Artist
  • No education listed
  • From Brisbane Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To return to my personal art projects

ABOUT ME

I am origonally from Australia and have travelled around Europe between 2008 and 2012.
I am now living in Melbourne now focusing on my artwork and making some money so I can continue my painting and traveling...

Cheak out my website and blog

http://www.danielworthart.com/
http://danielworthart.blogspot.com/

PHILOSOPHY

It is not the person who has the most but the person who needs the least that is the richest.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I beleive in communal living and have been lucky to have lived in a share house that feels like a family. Making a contribution to the places I stay and helping out if just part of showing that you are grateful to be there.
We have had a spare bed in our house and we have been more then happy to let people stay that are new in town and help them get on there feet. Letting backpackers stay that I have met while busking and showing them around town - "nothing beter then the locals tour".
I was frilled when I found out about this site and am a strong believer in couch surfing philosophy.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had all great expieriences so far.I have met and stayed with lovely people whom now I consider good friends.

Interests

I Am interested in Visual art, sculpture and Music. I love traveling, gardening, reading, meditating,exploring new places, hicking in national parks, Banya fig trees, willow trees and astronomy.
Going for mystery tour during twighlight.
And recently hunting for old stuff and treasure along the backs of the Thames.

Music, Movies & Books

Favorite artists: Most influencial is Brett Whiteley, Vincent Van Gogh, Gustav Klimt (I cant stare at his paintings for hours), David Hockney, Pablo Picasso especially his blue period.... and more (it will become clearer as time goes on, and also changes quiet regulary)

comedy films and documentries (am turning into a bit of a documentry junkie, I cant remember everything Ive seen but it is all so interesting).

I like listening to Nick Drake, Leonard Cohen, Beatles, Radio head, chambao, smiths, REM,tom waits, pink floyd, David Bowie, Frank Zappa, Alen Parsens Project, the tea party etc......

I Love the way Vldamir Nabakov writes!(except for Lolita)
Peter Cary's book Theft a Love story was awesome (nice twist on the end)
also I enjoy Art Books, adventure stories eg Life of PI, David Gammel, Terry Pratchett and others plus Biographys etc....

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The Tongarirro crossing at Lake Tapo in the north Island of New Zealand was an incredible hike.

Teach, Learn, Share

I might be able to show you a few things about painting, drawing and making sculpture......or make a good stew!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, China, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile