Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phoebe’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Bowen Island, British Columbia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore Victoria, learn to kiteboard

ABOUT ME

At the moment I'm a history student. Most of the time I'm just a water rat, on the water whenever I can be, in the water only when I can't possibly avoid it, almost always outside. I teach sailing all summer, I am easygoing and adventurous.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I love going out for coffee so very much. I stayed in San Fransisco once, and the gent I was staying with had overbooked, so we pitched a tent, a tent, 5 blocks from Haight and Ashburry. I had a delightful stay in Portland where our host snuck us up the tallest building in town so we could see the view. I stayed in Antigua, minutes from the beach, heaven.

Interests

I sail and love it, I was once very good in a 29er. I ski. I walk everywhere. I sit outside at night and look at stars, or cities or anything else, I love to read (but never seem to have a book, I'd love to take that one you just finished), and learning really makes me happy, science and history in particular.

  • books
  • dancing
  • ballroom dancing
  • coffee
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • history
  • science
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Books. lots of books. Fantasy, sci-fi, non fiction, ones with words in them. Music: indie, classic rock, folk, oh goodness I don't know.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen dolphins play around the bowsprit of a 110ft wooden schooner while I was up the mast.
Sunrise in Berlin, I thought they were joking, but it was stunning for some reason.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm happy to teach whatever I know. And want to learn everything that I don't. If you're in Vancouver in the summer I'd be happy to take you dinghy sailing, or just teach you fancy knots. I took some ballroom dancing, but have forgotten most of it, I'd love to re-learn, I mostly remember swing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Jordan, Netherlands, Syrian Arab Republic

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Phoebe’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups