Le foto di Pauline Schröter

Profilo verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso 2 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Pauline. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 53 Referenzas 19 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, German, Latin; learning Ancient Greek, French, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Membro dal 2008
  • Researcher for Psycholinguistics
  • B.A. in Psychology and English, M.A. in Education
  • Di Dessau, Germany
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

Starting a new chapter of my life in Berlin

ABOUT ME

I'm outgoing and open-minded. I love to be outside and go on adventures. I'm pretty ambitious and tend to think way too much about things. I have a number of different degrees, lived in a number of different places and worked in a number of different jobs. I like to live life less ordinary. Get to know me and you'll learn more!

PHILOSOPHY

Life is what happens while you are busy making other plans.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I came, I surfed, I hosted! I work part-time as an unpaid CS missionary, since even in the most random situations I end up talking about CS and convincing people of its awesomeness. Wherever I live, I try to be an active member of the local CS community and have met some of my closest friends this way.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was introduced to CS when I studied abroad in Australia. In those days I thought that idea was crazy - but I wanted to find out myself ;) I started off CS all around Australia, went on to New Zealand, the United States and all over Europe. I met amazing people that otherwise I would have never met, saw places that otherwise I would have never seen, and gained priceless experiences all along the way! CS has definitely enriched my life and I'm excited to see where it'll still take me!

Interessi

Too many to list them all... I'm interested in cognitive psychology, languages and communication, in sharing my passion for them and interacting with people. I love adventures, to travel and to experience new things, to get myself out of the ordinary, to live deliberately... trying to enjoy each and every moment of life as much as I can. Oh, and I love to talk about all of that ;)

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

I fed fish snorkerling in the Great Barrier Reef and was bitten by the biggest exemplar of a swimming herbivore I have ever seen!

Insegna, impara, condividi

Well, I could teach how to play the clarinet or sax, but I'm afraid that would take more than a day or two. Otherwise I can teach how to goof off and get into embarrassing situations in a record time :)

Paesi che ho visitato

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Australia, Germany, United States

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    13 Garantiscis
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Distintivo “pioniere”

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Pauline. È gratis!

I miei gruppi