Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Canoe trip leader, canoe instructor
  • Finished undergrad in general science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Practiquer mon français à Québec

ABOUT ME

I've done a lot less traveling than i want to, but i'm starting to get more into it. I love the outdoors, adventuring, and especially paddling. I'm not really a fan of being in the city, but Ottawa isnt a bad one to be in, because i can get out so easily, and be back in the wilderness whenever i want

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surf and host. I try to go out of my way to give surfers a good experience, and make them feel welcome in my city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had great experiences hosting and surfing. It's a really nice way to get to know a new place, and feel instantly welcome.

Interests

Rock climbing, paddling, tree planting, reading, music, french, chinese, spanish, language in general, bicycling, trampolining

  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • mathematics
  • science

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did a 52 day canoe trip in the territories in northern Canada. We carried all our food with us, and had 30 days of upstream, some of it on a river that had never been done before, and would have been too steep to paddle down.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: english, crochet, science/math, living outdoors (kayak, canoe, hiking)

Learn: a musical instrument, spanish, farming, learn to cook some new food

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Italy, Panama, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, Ecuador

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie’s full profile. It’s free!