Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 33 References 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Crazy scientist
  • Still being educated
  • From Braga (Portugal)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Curious guy, easy going, funny and adventurer.
I have many life objectives but the main one is to enjoy the ride.
I like to learn new stuff every day, have meaningful conversations and share stories, ideas and moments. I also like to party a lot. I mean, a lot. And I really enjoy dancing even though I'm terrible at it.
And i like bicycles. I use them all the time.
And i hate the fact the english language forces you to write 'I' all the time, it makes me look like an egocentric.

PHILOSOPHY:
Work hard, party harder.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Show you around the closest city/ mountain/ river.. , have meals together, drinks, party, etc.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Maybe would fair to say it changed my perspective of life, society and the world some years ago

Interests

Traveling, having fun, my friends and family, swimming and cycling, snowboarding, dancing, nature, science, new challenges

  • festivals
  • dancing
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • adventure races
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • swimming
  • business
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Emir Kusturica, Tarentino, Guy Ritchie .. some of the director i like for movies.
I hear pretty much everything, i've always litened to rock though! For the last years i've mostly listened to electronic music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Kennedy Space Center, Played professional sports, S. João @ Braga, Grand Canyon, BEST course, Formula Student Competition, Iguazu falls, Tomatina @ Buñol, Swam naked @ ocean and sea, Sziget festival @ Budapest, skydived, hitch hiked, Fuck Parade @ Berlin, Bananeiro @ Braga, created a business, transiberian train, last minute flight

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: how stuff works, how to cook bread stuffed with cheese, how to cycle with no hands, ...

I can share my political, economic, social and blabla point of view, which is still under construction. And will be happy to hear yours!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Portugal, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups