Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Birgitte’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 103 References 73 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Translator and key butler
  • Journalism and minority studies
  • From Karlslunde, Region Zealand, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

When I am in Copenhagen, I really love to use the city in as many ways as possible. I bike everywhere and I love to hang out in one of the many lovely cafes or bars in my neighbourgood Nørrebro or Vesterbro. In summer if the weather is good I love to sit outside in the parks of the city and drink rosé wine or coffee. Preferably combined with a concert or a music festival or a flea market.Besides that I love to talk and be around people, sharing stories. Cinema is one of my big passions, and I love to watch movies, as well as go to art exhibitions, I like photography, reading, cooking and eating.I live in a shared apartment with my boyfriend and three others, where we try to cook and eat together as much as possible. We are all really social people.


It'll probably sound really banal, but I belive that what you give is what you get - so I try to send as much good energy to the world as I can. I also believe that we have the ability to change the things we don't like, in ourselves, in the society.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have been hosting people in Copenhagen... And since I've started couchsurfing I try to do that as much as I can when I travel, it just doesn't seem right any other way. Have been couchsurfing in Mexico, Barcelona, Chile, Argentina, Uruguay, Brazil, Peru, Bolivia, Israel and Palestine.


  • arts
  • photography
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • languages
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Independent films! I think the cinema is one of my favorites places in the world to be!

I also read a lot of books. Have a really bad memory, so sometimes I read the same book twice ;) Right now I am reading Paul Auster and Orham Pamuk.

My music taste is quite broad, but my favourite music is indie rock (and hip hop). I also love 60s pop music and bands like Phoenix, Summer Camp and Best Coast.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling three months in South America with couchsurfing, it was truly amazing! Loved the generousity and friendliness of the people I met and how the couchsurfers opened their home to me in such a welcoming way.

visited 34 states (15.1%)Create your own visited map of The World or Triposo world travel guide for Android

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Mexico, Spain, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    9 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Birgitte’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups