Fotos de Bruno C. Cesar Motum

Perfil verificado

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace 24 days

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Bruno. ¡Es gratis!


  • 18 Recomendacións 11 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Miembro desde 2008
  • University professor (physics)
  • Physics PhD (cosmology)
  • De Belo Horizonte
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí


Figuring out how mammalian brains are built


I'm a physicist, I spend way too much time on the internet, and I'm quite a nerd. Surprisingly, I also enjoy hanging out with flesh-and-blood friends doing non-nerdy things. It is a bit of a cliche, but I like knowing places, old and new; and the best way of doing that is either on foot or by bike, and in the company of friends.


There is a theory which states that if ever for any reason anyone discovers what exactly the Universe is for and why it is here it will instantly disappear and be replaced by something even more bizarre and inexplicable. There is another that states that this has already happened.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing


I've been on for a couple of years now. I only hosted one couchsurfer from the site (and became good friends with him), but before joining I've hosted people (friends and friends-of-friends) a few times. Besides lots of Brazilians, they were mostly French and Germans, with the occasional American, Brit and Lebanese thrown in. I have stayed in friend's couches a few times.

I've couchsurfed now in NY, DC, Philadpelphia, Chicago and Paris. Often spending time with my hosts was the best part of the trip.


Travel, books, science, math, biking, cooking, internet, blogging, world affairs, internet, science fiction, Tolkien, RPGs, computer games.

  • books
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • cycling
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • science

Música, películas y libros

Where to start?

Algo increíble que he hecho

Having a son and raising him.

Países que he visitado

Argentina, Chile, France, Ireland, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Países en los que he vivido

Brazil, United Kingdom

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Respaldar
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insignia de pionero

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Bruno. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos