Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • organizing, organizing...
  • No education listed
  • From Graz, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I would describe myself as an easy going person. I believe that each person has a designation on this planet and am always trying to come more true to mine. Part of it is that I feel more and more like a citizen of the world, which involves a fair amount of travelling and movement. I very much enjoy meeting interesting and respectful people from all over the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Everything is alright in the end. If it´s not alright, it´s not the end.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first couch surfing experience was not part of the couchsurfing network, when I had the great opportunity to sleep on some friends´ couches in Spain after my exchange-semester in Lisbon.

On the couchsurfing network I have surfed couches and met great people in Chile, Peru, Canada and US/Alaska so far and welcomed people to both Vienna and Graz.

Interests

My interests include music, cheesemaking, growing vegetables, nature in general, spirituality, the sea, the world.

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I love to make music myself singing in a choir and jamming with friends; music I listen to: Xiu Xiu, Arcade Fire, Muse, Radiohead, The Cure, Nick Cave, Trouble over Tokyo, World Music, Classical Music

I love Movies! Some of my favourites: Buffalo 66, Amores Perros, The Ice Storm, films by Almodovar, Coen Brothers, Woody Allen films (Love and Death, Matchpoint), Gosford Park, The Godfather I-III,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing a whale breach randomly during a trip to Alaska on the Marine Highway Ferry

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some drumming/percussion, cheesemaking, maybe a bit of cooking (but always rather spontanious). I am eager to learn almost anything, especially languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Portugal, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups