Фотографии пользователя Amanda Pearl

Неполная верификация

  • Платежные данные проверены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Возможно, принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: almost 3 years назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Amanda. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 12 Отзывs 10 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern), Spanish; learning Arabic, French
  • 38, Other
  • Пользователь с 2008
  • Home maker & Business man
  • the home maker half of us has a BA in Economics; the mone...
  • Из Miami, FL, USA & Dimona/ Rehovot, Israel
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

make Hebrew the primary language in the house

ABOUT ME

Haim and I both have a life long love of travel and exploration of new cultures. One day we sat down and reevaluated our priorities....and then we embarked on a 5 month journey through Spain Morocco and Israel. We call home North Miami, FL

Our daughter, Maya, is 6 and our son, Noah is 3. We have traveled with Maya since she was an infant, and she is a great traveler. Noah is also a great traveler and seems to have an ability to pick up languages. We homeschool the children, and so we love to hang out with other traveling kids when they come to visit.

As a family, we love to cook (and I love to bake), spend time with friends, read, learn new ideas and skills, and experience new cultures.

PHILOSOPHY

A simple smile or act of kindness usually takes so little effort from you, but could totally turn around some one else's day. Always be aware of your actions and how they impact others.

Each challenge in life is simply a step in your path. Although we can all affect our destinies, when things happen beyond your control, you must take them in stride, and look at how the current challenge will help you achieve a short or long term goal or lesson.

Stress is only worth indulging in if it propels you toward a necessary action. If your stress serves only to make you feel anxious, better to not allow yourself to stress (a very difficult and zen thing to achieve).

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We have had some wonderful experiences couch surfing and attending events while traveling, and enjoy hosting in our home.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have had the opportunities to both surf, participate in events, and host. When surfing, we relish the opportunity to surf with families who have children around the same age as ours...we love to host anyone with great travel stories to share, and by far i think our favorite CS adventure ever was looking for wild edible mushrooms in the country side of Spain, and then cooking a gourmet mushroom meal over a camper stove!

Интересы

Haim: Science, mountain biking, learning and researching new things and ideas, building things (machines, houses, ect), cooking

Amanda: Reading, cooking, learning about the word around me, meeting new people and experiencing new cultures, learning about local cuisine, conscious parenting

Maya: dancing, LOVES music, playing with other children her age and observing older kids, swimming, animals

Noah: a bit reserved and serious. loves animals, swimming, riding his bike and going to the playground

  • animals
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • baking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • homesteading
  • music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • science

Музыка, кино и книги

Haim: Loves science-fiction (movies, books, discussions), also likes to read and talk about current global events

Amanda: memoirs, historical fiction, novels which focus of in depth exploration of lives or cultures, folk music (in any language), cookboks

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

We birthed both of our children together, in our own home with the help of a midwife. Now we have the joy of guiding them as they develop into a fascinating beings...

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

Share: a love of cooking and baking with whatever you have lying around....creativity in the kitchen.

Teach: Haim can perform just about every skill necessary to build and finish buildings, he used to be a builder and had his own construction company

Learn: gardening and homesteading skills...

Где я побывал(-а)

Andorra, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Germany, Israel, Morocco, Nicaragua, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Где я жил(-а)

Australia, Nicaragua, Spain, United States

Значки старожила

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Поручитьсяs
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Значок "Первопроходец"

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Amanda. Это бесплатно!

Мои группы