Logo orange

Hannah McMurray

Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Russian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • still a student...
  • No education listed
  • From mixture of scotland and ireland...
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to live and not to exist...

ABOUT ME

Grew up in Scotland and have Ireland my base for the past number of years. I have to confess though...it was just a base from which I could travel...I'm a bit of a Ryanair addict so liked to take advantage of the €0.01 fares and travel whenever and wherever I can!

Now I'm in Ann Arbor studying and enjoying life in the States!

PHILOSOPHY

it changes everyday...but there are always loads of little philosphies running through my head...usually they're random...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted in Belfast and couchsurfed in Europe and have had great experiences with it! Through couchsurfing I've been introduced to many interesting people and had lots of fun!

Interests

too many to list...i'm the sort of person who loves everything and like to do a bit of this and that! love to read...write...play a bit of music...have a secret desire to be able to knit a pair of socks...learning new languages...travelling...learning new instruments...meeting new people...doing personality tests...cooking...baking...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

sunrise over the Himalayas
monument valley in the late afternoon light
coming over the rim of Ngorogoro Crater
cycling done the Blues Hills in Tamil Nadu
skiing in Canada
road tripping across the mid-west

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Kenya, Luxembourg, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany, India, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile