Anja Gottschalk's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Arabic, French, Italian, Portuguese, Turkish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • I work as a self-employed tourist guide in Berlin showing...
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • From Weil am Rhein, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

At the moment - discovering New Zealand. First things first.

ABOUT ME
I'm trying to stay free without being employed as long as possible so I can travel where and when I want to. So far it's working out fine :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love to travel and love the idea of getting to know people at the same time!

Unfortunately for the last years, I´ve either been living at my moms, in a tiny, tiny room in London, or sharing an apartment with a friend in Berlin, so haven´t really been able to offer my couch yet, but I promise I will, as soon as I have the opportunity!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Spent 10 days in Istanbul in two different guy flatshares and had an absolutely great time. Stayed with quite a few people all over Australia, mostly people who invited my pal Alex and myself to their homes when we were cycling from Cairns to Sidney.

Interests

I love old places with old architecture, tiny villges, hiking, jumping around in waves, love cooking, reading, history

  • architecture
  • cooking
  • working out
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Don't ask me about music, I'm absolutely clueless when it comes to genres, names and songs. I love the Harry Potter books and the book thief.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driven across the salt desert in Bolivia when it had rained the night before and the dry salt lake was like a massive mirror- felt like cruising in heaven

Teach, Learn, Share

Love teaching people about Berlin's history and sharing hidden corners and details

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Costa Rica, England, Germany, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja’s full profile. It’s free!