Logo orange

Georg Michlits

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Georg's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Swedish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Finish my studies
  • mindblowingly complicated science
  • From Vienna
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

prepare for THE WORLD TRIP

ABOUT ME

REQUESTS: I GET MANY REQUESTS, ONLY ASK ME max. 1 WEEK (better 2-3days) IN ADVANCE. - i like to be flexible and spontaneous.
I am very tolerant, easy going, friendly, mostly relaxed. I like the mountains and the sea, i love nature. I share food and wine and everything. I am a kite- couch- and windsurfer, wake- and snowboarder, i like all sports. I study biochemical sciences (studied in ireland, austria and sweden), so sometimes anoy people telling them facts. I love the excitment and pleasure of spontaneous adventurous trips. I prefer home parties to crazy nights out in clubs...

PHILOSOPHY

"Big things are gwaan"...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I spread happiness, host and feed my visiting surfers, and whenever possible we have our share of nightlife

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

only very very good - just look at the references, you get a fair idea.

Interests

Sports (any-really), Science (i am still fascinated), Jazz-Soul-Blues-Rock-Funk-Reggae-ish also folk (s.t.) is great as long as it is not your own coutries folk hehe. If a good conversation comes up - I am always in. I like to talk politics, Religion, Philosophy...

Music, Movies & Books

not sooo much.
how to train a dragon, fm belfast, coelho and gaarder.
lost and delirious, hmbc (from austria), milos kundera.
london, fm belfast, martin suter.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Like jumping down a waterfall in Corsica that was cool...

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn:
languages (spanish)
music (guitar)

I can teach:
Sports (wind- or kitesurfing, skiing, snowboarding).
Science (sure genetic engineering is not really something you can teach over the table, but if anyones interested)

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Ireland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Georg's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile