Alexander  Kovachev's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 62 References 49 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, Spanish; learning Basque, Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Italian, Occitan, Portuguese, Russian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • full time job
  • university degree: spanish philology and cultural tourism
  • From sofia, bulgaria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to visit all the countries in the world;
part 1: Europe (done);
part 2: Central America (done);
part 3: South America (2018)


well... I was born in Bulgaria, I've lived in Basque country, Occitània and Mexico. Now I came back to Catalunya but I have no idea where I'll be even for the near future.
I used to go to rock shows (specially US bands) all over Europe but the last few years I have no much time to do it;
from 2009 to 2011 I traveled more than 150 000 km around Europe by land; now I try to travel only outside Europe
I don't know for how long I will be in Catalunya, maybe next year I will go back to Mexico.


We know more about war
than we do about peace,
more about killing
than we know about living

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


offering a place for sleep and a communication of course


very good experiences in Milan, Amsterdam, Belgium, Switzerland, Munich, Luxemburg, England, Toulouse, San Marino, Denmark, Budapest, Chisinau, Bucuresti, Kyiv, Minsk, Malta, Reykjavik, Amman, Jerusalem, Helsinki, Tallinn, Russia, Riga, Algeria, Tunisia, Mexico, Guatemala, San Salvador, Tegucigalpa, Managua, Gambia, Dakar, Nouakchott, Morocco and Oviedo; hosted people from France, Spain, USA, Azerbaijan, Portugal, Italy, Latvia, Serbia, Russia, Colombia and Mexico; I took part in CS meetings in Clermont Ferrand


music and travelling;
learning languages (especially romance languages)
alternative culture around the globe;

  • literature
  • traveling
  • punk music
  • rock music
  • mountaineering
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: Singles, Hype!, Suburbia, I Woke Up Early the Day I Died;
music: Melvins, Mudhoney, Thrown Ups, Cows, Halo of Flies, Laughing Hyenas, Tad, Dead Moon, God Bullies, Unsane, God Bullies, Cop Shoot Cop, Cosmic Psychos, Love 666, Jesus Lizard, Boss Hog, Derelicts, X, Dickless, L7, Babes in Toyland, 7 Year Bitch, Free Kitten, Lunachicks, Gits, Spitboy, Aus Rotten, Hüsker Dü, Replacements, Dwarves, Meatmen;
books: Douglas Coupland, Juan José Millás, Pío Baroja, John Steinbeck

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

some really great rock shows (Mudhoney, Melvins, Unsane, Blag Dahlia, Jesus Lizard, Today is the Day, Cosmic Psychos, Meatmen),
squatting in Basque country and Mexico,
have spent time in streets and squats of London, Paris, Berlin, Amsterdam and ...walking around in Prishtina, Chisinau, Baku, Minsk, Amman, Algiers, San Salvador, Tegucigalpa, Nouakchott, Dushanbe;
visit North Cyprus, Palestine and Western Sahara;
staying in Darién rainforest (Panama), rode the iron ore train in Mauritania, travelling the Pamir Highway, hiking alone in the rainforest of La Amistad (both sides, Costarican and Panamian), hiking/climbing in Mexico (Iztaccíhuatl 5230 mts and Cofre de Perote 4282 mts), Volcan Barú (Panama 3475 mts) and the Pirineus (Monte Perdido 3355 mts), hitchhiking Barcelona - Sofia (2500 km for 3 days), swimming with sharks in the Coral Reef (Belize), crossing Azerbaijan by thumb, swimming in Iceland when was 12 degrees, sleeping in Wadi Rum desert (Jordan), assisted on the evening praying on the roof of the Ghardaïa Great mosque (Algeria), being in Tel Aviv while Hamas was throwing rockets on it...

visited 50 states (100 %) in Europe, 7 states (15.9 %) in Asia, 6 states (10.9 %) in Africa and 8 states (22,8 %) in America

total visited 71 countries (28%)

Teach, Learn, Share

it's possible to learn only from the experience (personal or other's experience)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritania, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Palestine, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, France, Mexico, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups