Rachel Northen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 52, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Therapist
  • Post grad
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Generally friendly and open. Like to laugh. Interested in psychology and meeting new people/friends. Enjoy new experiences, home and abroad, time relaxing with friends over a meal, drink or film. Try to be compassionate, care about the environment and those that live within it.
If you would like to stay with me please tell me why you have chosen to contact me in particular and why you want to stay in this area. I’m not interested in hosting those who just want free accommodation without contributing anything (i.e. their interest, company and time).

Interests

Walking in the countryside (close to the Yorkshire Dales (James Herriot country!) and the Lake District so plenty of great walking close at hand. The sea, especially round St Ives, rivers and woodland, gardening, reading, music and festivals, comedy, wine, massage, film, travel, wildlife.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snorkelling amongst tropical fish and sea turtles on the Great Barrier Reef - like being in my own private acquarium!

Teach, Learn, Share

Plants and gardening knowledge.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Potentially - interesting conversation, walks in the local area or further afield, food and drinks, a bed.

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile.

My Groups