Walter Soiza Pineyro's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Walter’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • I studied International Relations, I've been working as a...
  • my family, friends, and experiences have and will always ...
  • From Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

As you know, my name is Walter and I'm from Argentina.

As with everyone, to sum up my life in but some lines is imposible.... so let me try this last year.

I left my home december 2007 to start a journey across europe. I started by working in Andorra for about 4 months. By the end of the winter season there I packed everything and started moving around..
I was about a month around Spain (though mainly in Andalucia) and one more in Italy. From Rome I took a flight to Israel, going after to Jordan and Egypt.
By then, of course, I was almost out of money so I went back to spain to work there for the summer.

I had the most amazing 4 months in the Canarian islands were I could get what I needed to keep on going, so by the end of september I repacked my backpack and went to Belgium, later going to holland and denmark. After which I went to Berlin.

It was from there that I started going around the east. First to Budapest (What an amaaaazing city by the way), Bratislava and Prague.

I then started my way back to Andorra, stopping in some key places in the way, Salsburg, Bern (cochsurfing in Reto´s place), Burdeaux and one last stop in Carcassonne (cochsurfing in Xavier`s place).

After I spend a second winter season in Andorra, hosting when possible, and left on mid-april to yet another few days in Barcelona....

I later spend the spring and summer in London having the most amazing time, sharing great moments with more CSers....

And now? Well.... back in Argentina, after two years´away I´m now re-descovering my old place and friends in a new way......

PHILOSOPHY

Do it, or do it not... There is no trying.

It's not MY philosophy, but it sure is that which i follow.)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosted when possible, surfed some other times.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed in:

Reto's place in Bern, Switzerland.
Xavier's place in Carcassonne, France.
Luis' place in Canillo, Andorra.
Julisz's place in London, UK. (After I hosting him, he hosted me, a really cool thing to do, TRY IT!!)

They surfed:

Ilze, from Latvia, in my place in Andorra.
Julie, from the USA, in my place in Andorra.
Juliusz, from Poland, in my place in Andorra.

Interests

everything..... honestly!!! just about anything that is shared by someone with passion to it.

  • backpacking

Music, Movies, and Books

too many movies and too many books so to make a list...
not so much music though.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Probably one of the most amazing things I've seen is the night falling over the deserts of jordan...
Of course to put an order on such things is impossible, but right now this is the one in my mind.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Andorra, Argentina, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Walter’s full profile. It’s free!