Karen Maillard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German, Italian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • physiotherapist
  • No education listed
  • From Ambilly, Haute-Savoie, France.
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Going to Spain and learning italian !!

ABOUT ME


What about me ? Well, I'm from a part of France called Haute-Savoie but I currently live and work in Lausanne, in Switzerland

I like nature very much and I am very sensitive to "what's around" us. I like to understand bounds between human and nature (through architecture for exemple). I like to do some WWOOfing or Helpexchange during my holidays.
Then I also like sport, especially walking and biking. I also begin climbing... I like art,music, dancing and sewing!
Oh yeah, I'm also a bit GREEDY,I love to eat good food and wine!

PHILOSOPHY

Humm, I think that life is meant to be shared. The world is so full of diversity that it would be stupid to ignore it. Take every opportunity. Always try to see the positive side of things, even the bad ones...
but I think I still have a lot to learn...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't have a couch now, but feel free to get in touch with me if you want to have a drink. Anyway, once I'll get a place with a couch available I will be delighted to host couchsurfers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had one couch surfing experience in Orléans (France). I am delighted I did it because it was a really good encounter wich encouraged me to do it again ;)

Interests

- Food and drink
- nature
- Art (I like it but don't know much about it), photo, music, reading
- sport: walking, running, biking
- Travelling

  • arts
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • wine
  • running
  • walking
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost all kind of music. I'm sometimes quite old fashioned and listen to Simon and Guarfunkel, the Beattles, the beach boys, Joan Baez, music from the 80's. I also like classic music ( especially Ludovico Einaudi), Jazz, Gipsy's music, Ska, Folk ... ( Andrew Bird, Cali, Norah Jones, Renand Luce, Renaud,le chapelier fou...).

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Ireland, Italy, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen’s full profile. It’s free!