Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LISA BILLE’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, Sign Language - Danish, Spanish, Swedish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • I work with children with autism and studying psychology/...
  • Bachelor in social education (Educational Therapist)
  • From Copenhagen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Be curious on what opportunities life presents.


Hej fra Danmark!

If you know the description of gemini it is definitely me! Energitic and sweet and caring and love to try new things.
I like dancing and have been via salsa to more latin-inspired music/dancing and now Kizomba is my thing. (it is a dance and music from Portugal/Angola)

I spend time doing yoga and eating healthy and then not so healthy at times.. Just enjoying life has become very important to me.

If you want to know something about Copenhagen, then dont hesitate to ask. My wonderful hometown where I live with my fiancee.

My new interest; Coaching (lifestyle and group facilitation)


To try new things in order to get most out of life, and then listening to my intuition in everything I do - my gut feeling will always tell me what is right for me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Had Pedro from Brazil staying for 3 days in December 2008. We had fun talks and went out to get some beers Friday night, nice experience.

I have couchsurfed in Perth, in Sydney, Melbourne, Bangkok, Airlie Beach, Cairns, NZ and Singapore as well...
My best experiences have been when I feel like a part of the "home"/family, not as a guest, but a home for a few days or more.

Using the community a lot. I would have never survived my stay in Sydney without CS groups/meetings/parties ect. Best friends have been found, kept and still meeting new people.


Dancing, working out, friends and family.
Music, books, great healthy food, exiting conversations, studying and traveling of course.

Music, Movies, and Books

Latin-american music and dancehall/reggae, pop, jazz, house, rap and danish hip-hop.

I love to read, and will read most anything except Harry Potter, sorry I am allergic..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing I have done was deciding to do start being brave and do something crazy: river rafting, para gliding and oh dammit, skydiving (never doing it again even though it was amazing).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you everything I know about Denmark, about being Danish and I love to help people out with what I know.
I have had experience in teaching Danish aswell.
A few kizomba-steps of course if you wanna pick up a few moves...:-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Costa Rica, India, Kenya, Luxembourg, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see LISA BILLE’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups