Ilka Bremer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilka’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • to study which hopefully let me know how to do things better
  • No education listed
  • From Wuppertal, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get to know about Spain, especially Andalucía. Learn the language!

ABOUT ME

I'm 26 years old, I like to be happy, to go out, to have a good party all night long, to make the people I like smile, to meet new people and, sometimes, be quiet and read a book.
While doing my Erasmus-exchange in spain I noticed more than ever that the world is full of interesting people and I'd like to know many of them.
I'm a vegetarian; it's hard but I don't accept the way of food production.
My studies: electrical power engineering

PHILOSOPHY

"El secrecto de la vida está en caerse siete veces y levantarse ocho" (Paulo Cuelho)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My flatemate in spain introduced me to couchsurfing, together we hosted some people. My first surfing experience in Barcelona was great! Actually I live in a students residence and it would be really dificult to host somebody here. So, I can show you Aachen and tell you where the next party starts!

Interests

arts books nature traveling music:
espacially: Picasso, Gaudi, Kandinsky, dogs, beer, "El alchimista", ska, rock, reggae, latino,..

  • dogs
  • arts
  • books
  • dining
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • engineering
  • study abroad

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

seen a sperm whale

Teach, Learn, Share

everything I know
I like handcraft(I can teach what I know, but like to learn more as well), bricolage if it's not too heavy, especially building up ikea-furniture :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Croatia, Denmark, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilka’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups