Guilherme Silveira's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guilherme’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese; learning French, Korean
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • working, studying, talking, drinking tea and dancing
  • by my parents
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

learn... learn... share... share...

ABOUT ME

Born and raised in sao paulo, 19 to 21 in germany. Nowadays (27) living back in brazil and spending a lot of time travelling to other countries only to meet other people and trying to experience something from their daily life and culture.

PHILOSOPHY

To be happy most of the time?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I still didnt have a chance to do it through the website but, for example, in 2008 i spent 2 months in south korea meeting +10 people that ive met on the net. Great experiences and able to learn a lot about their culture. In 2006 web friends also came from germany for a trip in brazil while staying (at that time) my and my brother's place.

Interests

Computers, electronic music, oriental culture, talking about life, listening to travelling histories and seeing and showing places to/with friends.

  • culture
  • books
  • traveling
  • music
  • electronic music
  • computer science
  • science

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wrote a book that got nominated for best book in computer science in Brazil 2012.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Japan, Mozambique, Netherlands, Poland, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany, South Korea

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Guilherme’s full profile. It’s free!