Logo orange

Lena Kleinbrod

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Accepting Guests

4% response rate · Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 26 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Student
  • Abitur (A levels)
  • From Bremen, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Getting a new life started.

ABOUT ME

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey there ;)

Hey there!

I'm Lena and I love couchsurfing.
I guess this is the place to be for me - I started couchsurfing around five years ago and met the most amazing people ever.

I started surfing Europe, then the USA and Canada. After my trip around the world in 2011/2012 and two other trips to Asia I moved to Rostock and became a part of the local CS community. After a while I organized the events and we managed to meet every week.
I hosted quite a few people from all over the world and I hope they enjoyed staying at my place just as much as I felt at home at the various hosts' places that I've been welcomed to.

What else about me?

At the moment I'm starting a new life after being abroad (again... ;)) for a year.
My boyfriend and I chose to live in Berlin.He's a Kiwi (New Zealander) and is currently learning German.

I'm hoping to get involved with the local scene and meet new friends. If someone wants to meet me and hang out, feel free to shoot me a message whenever you like.

A few fun facts? Really? Ehh... Mhm, okay...

I hate maths.
I love cocktails, especially Caipirinha.
I have way too big feet. -.-
I can't think of anything that I'm afraid of apart from moths. They FREAK me out. No, really.
I really don't like neon colours.
Everyone calls my taste in music weird/strange/horrible.
I love adventures and experiments of all kinds.
I tend to be clumsy.
I don't like pizza all that much and I never drink coffee.
I wish I could sing or draw.
I love dancing.

A few other things I want to share: I really dislike people who don't have an opinion and who aren't tolerant enough to accept and respect other people's culture or religion. Let anyone and everyone do whatever they like unless they non-consensually hurt someone in any way.

The last few years I spent travelling the world and surfed sooo many couches! I really want to host people from all over the world and be as welcoming as everyone was who I met along the way. So feel free to shoot me a message and I'll see what I can do.

PHILOSOPHY

---------------------------------------------------------
Broccoli is evildoing! :P

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing and hosting, attending to events, organizing events, meeting people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted:
Josh & Daniel - Finland/Australia
Ming Yin - Hong Kong
Miranda and her two friends - USA, Poland, Korea
Eva - Berlin
The three crazy guys - France
...

Surfed:
Chaos WG - Berlin
Chiara - Berlin (organized CS New Year's Eve Party)
Daniel - Amsterdam, Holland
Frank - Utrecht, Holland
Ansley - Philadelphia, USA
Manny, Toronto, Canada
Taffa, Montreal, Canada
Daniel, Montreal, Canada
Chung & friends, New York & New Jersey, USA
Jake - Los Angeles
...
...
...

Meetings:

Hamburg, Bremen, Toronto, Rostock, Berlin...

Till I moved to Australia I was part of the Rostock CS-meetings taking place every week. I had an amazing time with you guys!

Let's get started in Berlin now!

Interests

-------------------------------------------------------

Varied as a bowl of fruit salad!

Music, Movies & Books

---------------------------------------------------------
Movies: Lord of the Ring, Wall-E, Shutter Island, Inception, The Great Gatsby, The Fox and the Hound, ...

Music: Sunrise Avenue, Die Toten Hosen, Maybebop, Die Ärzte and basically anything I can dance to

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Relaxing holidays - Fiji & Gili
I hitchhiked from Canada to Mexico!
San Francisco(!!!)
Bali & Lombok - Indonesia
Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia
Preikestolen - Norway
St. Juliens - Malta
Hot Springs and Blue Lagoon - Iceland
Idyll - Denmark
Culture - Hungary
Life - Berlin & New York City
Warmth - Philly
Atmosphere - San Francisco
Adventure - Hitchhiking from Canada to Mexico
Nature - New Zealand
White sandy beaches - Fiji
Fascination, Bali & Lombok - Indonesia
Misery - Cambodia
Differences - Thailand
Mindblowing variety - Nepal
Worst road conditions and best food - Vietnam
Best and worst time of my life - KL, Malaysia

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you German (although my boyfriend says I'm a horrible teacher.. Pah!) and share some travel stories if you want to hear them.
I love learning new things! It's amazing what some people can do that I've never even heard of.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Denmark, Fiji, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lena's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile