Yuri of Bears Kin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuri’s full profile.

Overview

  • 87 references 69 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Burmese, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn to love all the people!

ABOUT ME

Just trying to be as kind and nice to everyone I meet on the way as possibly. Preferably help others without expecting anything in return

PHILOSOPHY

Under revision

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I generally host all the people who ask for it, no matter how much references they have and how much fun I had reading their profile or request. The reason is because for me couchsurfing means not only something amusing and fun (which it really is) but I primarily see the whole idea of couchsurfing as one of the possible ways to make this world more open a better place to live in.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Somebody told me it was just too late
And the worlds sealed up like a tomb
But in this very crypt the living still kick
against the mortar till the air comes through

Am I on my own
Won't you come along with me
We could be the ones
To find a place that's free

Interests

Always interested

  • arts
  • reading
  • martial arts
  • hockey

Music, Movies, and Books

Especially books, but the older I become the more I tend to try thinking and using my own mind or share views with other people on my way instead of trying to find the answers in the books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Was living as a Buddhist monk in a small monastery in Thailand

Couchsurfing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have wasted all the precious years of my childhood playing ice hockey with a dream to become a professional player and later spent my youth practicing jiu-jitsu and martial arts. Looks like playing hockey, ice skating, Russian language and some self-defense moves are the things I can teach best. But 'm sure that there must be lots more.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Eritrea, Finland, Germany, India, Indonesia, Iran, Kazakhstan, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Thailand, United Kingdom, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Myanmar, Russian Federation, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuri’s full profile.

My Groups