Logo orange

Hannelore Akkermans

Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannelore's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Travelling
  • Sociology
  • From Antwerp
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Travelling at the moment for half a year through South East Asia, New Zealand and Australia! Me and my boyfriend Mittch (https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/m-maree) are still looking for hosts in NZ and Oz, between May and July. We're nice people! We can cook for you! Dance a little dance if you want! Share our travel stories! And the story how we actually met through Couchsurfing (no kidding). So dear Kiwi's and Ozzies: Host us please! :)

I am a colorful girl, and I like to enjoy the small things in life that make me happy: laying down in the grass, feeling the sunshine on my face, eating ice cream, watching movies under a blanket, a beach day in the summer, going on (sometimes tiny) adventures, seeing the lights of the city go on at dusk, shoes, scavenger hunts at flea markets, drinking tea, building camps/bonfires, anything with chocolate, a forest walk in the fall, picknicking on all possible places, watching birds fly by, finding that perfect dress, slightly drunk conversations about life, flowers, photographing the world around me, going for a coffee with friends, the color blue, biking in the breeze, swimming outside, playing with my cats, drinking wine at the riverside, watching people in the street,...

I follow my feet where they lead me, I am confident my heart will know the right way for me.

"The only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars." - J. Kerouac) )

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

It is wonderful to see that CS makes it possible for people to trust each other without hidden agenda's involved. Just a simple reciprocity of respect and interest is enough and that is all I expect from people I meet around the world.

Interests

In my spare time, I love cooking and baking and inviting everyone I can to join me for a meal. I try to garden as much as is possible in the city. I like reading, writing, photography and going to the theater. Of course I love travelling and I am trying to see as much of the world as I can; but I'm sure that's something you and I have in common. I'm not so much into sports, but hey, it's cool if you are. I do like to be outside and ride my bike though, so let's do that together. And a good party from time to time is of course necessary.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: a wide range of stuff. From jazz and blues to indie and electro. It can be old, new, soft, or partyproof. You make me happy with some Motown, piano music that wraps around you like a warm blanket, hard party tunes, anything folky or with a bluegrass twist,... You see, I'm very easy.

Movies: Oh! So many favourites! It's just too long of a list, let's talk about it when we meet.

Books: I tend to like books about journeys & adventures where the main characters explore the world and themselves :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Oh, I'm curious about lots of things. Teach me whatever you're good at, I still have a lot to learn, I basically don't know anything! I'm a jack-of-all-trades with few clear skills, but who knows which knowledge I could enrich you with :) Play me some music and you'll earn my friendship for a long time; I never learned to play an instrument.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Czech Republic, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannelore's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile