Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 36 References 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English; learning Greek (modern), Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • HR Specialist, now on maternity leave to take care of my ...
  • Bachelor in Business Administration
  • From Sofia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live an interesting life, meet people, make friends

ABOUT ME

I am a cheerful and easy going person, generally an optimist.

PHILOSOPHY

If you are a good person, good things will happen to you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Here I used to list the people I hosted and surfed at, but they became too many :)

I mainly like to host people and to surf when traveling. Not much into organizing CS events or meeting the Sofia community, but we can go to one of these if you want.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted a lot of people in my home in Sofia, mostly before Yana was born. Also surfed quite a few couches with and without my daughter. It's been great fun and i've made some good friends.

Interests

skiing, hiking, camping, beaches, beer, riding my bike, cooking, sewing, sleeping, nature, ecology, healthy living, organic gardening, natural birth and natural parenting.

  • photography
  • cooking
  • beer
  • gardening
  • boating
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • ecology
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Lemony Snicket's A series of unfortunate events, Pirates of the Caribbean, Aeon Flux
Music: ska, punk , raggae , dnb, some hip hop, lots of genres really.
Authors: Terry Pratchet, Douglas Adams, Tom Robbins. i love fantasy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- 2 months in Asia: in this short time we managed to travel across 6 countries by train, bus, car, boat, rickshaw, bicycle, hitchhiking and trekking.
- 10 months backpacking in Caribbean and South America with baby
- being a parent of one strong-willed, spirited kid ... make that two

Teach, Learn, Share

Over the past couple of years due to having my daughter, I have learned a great deal about kids and the more "alternative" approach to parenting. I am always glad to share and discuss this, but promise not to bore you with it unless you are really interested :)

I would like to improve my Spanish - I picked up a bit while traveling in South America but it's still at a basic level.

I would like to learn about photography.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking and usually make some traditional Bulgarian meals for our hosts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominica, France, Germany, Guadeloupe, Hungary, India, Italy, Jamaica, Latvia, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mongolia, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, China, Greece, Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups