Nik van Marsbergen Koops's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nik’s full profile.


  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Sailor
  • Sports/Tourism and Nautical college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Travel and discover as many places and cultures as possible, be happy doing it and working where life takes me!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To share my home and making new friends. If you want to hangout or stay with me, please write me. As I don't always open the app ;)


Sports, sailing, learning and scubadiving

Music, Movies, and Books

Horror, blues, jazz, pop.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Local living in upcountry Gambia.
Diving the red sea. Sailing the Carribean and crossing the Atlantic ocean.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can try to give you insights about my own culture and many others. also this is what i want to learn from you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I offer my experiences, life view and my company.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Austria, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Egypt, England, France, Gambia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Martinique, Monaco, Montserrat, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Scotland, Serbia, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovenia, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Germany, Netherlands, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Nik’s full profile.

My Groups