Lisa Schön

Karlsruhe, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • working as an educator in a social project
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


enjoying my life...


After some years of moving from one place to another in Germany and France, I've now settled down in Karlsruhe for a few years, but still spend some time of the year abroad. I'm working as an educator for unemployed adults in an international project.
In my free time, I like going out with friends, snowboarding, traveling, going to concerts and music festivals.


Don't stress, it doesn't help!
Wer einem Fremdling nicht sich freundlich mag erweisen, der war wohl selber nie im fremden Land auf Reisen.
Life is too short for bad music.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfing, hosting, last minute hosting if necessary.


I've surfed a couple of couches in Europe and in South America and hosted a few couchsurfers at my home. Only good experiences so far!

Graham Appleby from Wellington, New Zealand
Cécile Dastarac from Freiburg, Germany
Sarah Horten from Niederstadtfeld, Germany
Nans from Montpellier, France
Verena Siegmund from Bonn, Germany
Maxime Cassat from Paris, France
Beate Lange from Strasbourg, France
Thibault Henry from Nantes, France

Martin Francois at Brussels, Belgium
Tavo & Conchi at Santiago, Chile
Daniel Tureo at Valparaíso, Chile
Agustín Molinari at Rosario, Argentina
Franco Lezana at Buenos Aires, Argentina
Martin Loskill at Karlsruhe, Germany
Mark Russell at London, Great Britain

By the way, if you're going to one of these cities, I can recommend all the couchsurfers mentioned above!


Snowboarding, rollerskating, cycling, listening to music, going to concerts, music festivals, going out with friends, traveling, taking pictures, drinking beer, having barbecues, learning foreign languages, getting to know new people, having fun...

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: (punk) rock, reggae, ska, balkan, gypsy...

MOVIES: Two of the best movies I've seen are "Into the Wild" and "Sin Nombre". I go to cinema now and then, but I never watch TV, don't like it and don't have time for it.

BOOKS: I'd like to have more time to read books...! But well, I think my favourite book is my pocket atlas ;)!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Niagara Falls, Grand Canyon, Dunes de Pyla, Paragliding at La Cumbre (Argentina), my whole trip around Chile and Argentina. Lots of good concerts and festivals, lots of interesting people.

visited 21 states (9.33%)Create your own visited map of The World

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always interested in approving my language skills, (especially in Spanish), getting new music (so if you come to surf my couch, I'd be glad if you would bring along some good music :)), getting to know new cultures or anything else you like to share!
Don't know what I can teach or share with you, perhaps German and French language, how to travel without having much money, how to make pancakes, share my music and my good mood!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups