Alexis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexis’s full profile.

Overview

  • Education
  • A lot of it
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there! I live in London (UK) and I travel during the 17 weeks of vacation I get per year. Yes, that is nuts. I'm Canadian as hell (interpret that how you may) and generally like talking to people and doing stuff. Lately I'm travelling alone a lot and home swapping rather than hostelling, which makes it harder to meet people. Hence, I am doing this :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To make friends when I travel alone

Interests

Techno, house, bicycles, travelling, more bicycling, more travelling... sewing? Hahah... And talking a lot. Talking is a major interest of mine.

Music, Movies, and Books

Again, to reiterate, I enjoy techno and house... as for movies, I'm super into comedy of all kinds... and comedy TV... and standup... so like Louis CK, Judd Apatow movies, Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee, Norm MacDonald Live... Saturday Night Live... Rick and Morty... Archer.. I dunno, all of it. Also into basically any movie... no horror... and as for books, lit fic... and the news... major news junkie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycled 1450km alone self-supported through the Austrian and German Alps for a month.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a science teacher... can teach you alllllll about that. And about bicycles.

What I Can Share with Hosts

The gift of laughter. Also, humility.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Panama, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England, Panama, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexis’s full profile.