Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see AURELIECRYNO’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Travel Consultant @ Airtreks & Newborn and Family Photogr...
  • Science of Education Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Discovering new culture and wolrd's cuisine, and a very in-depth travel within my own self


I am very open minded and used to adapt very quickly to different culture and setting. I love to understand the how and why of different culture

I love eating, cooking and discovering world's cuisine. I hope to come back from my world trip with many new recipes from the world that I can do again and again in memories of good time around the world :)

I am very positive in my way of seeing life, love creativity, arts, chatting and long walks.

I adore children and their special way of seeing the world with a little magic in their eyes, and love my job so much that I feel so lucky to have it.


Stop. Breath in. Smile. And LIVE.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


After long time using couchsurfing only to surf at other people's house, I finally have the ability to give back and host too :D So happy that this is finally an option and we wait to meet new people and host them in our little home (with my boyfriend Archie:


During my 10 months trip around the world and then many more times during my bike trip around the North Sea Cycle Route with my boyfriend, I had many amazing experiences of couchsurfing. It has been awesome to meet amazing people....definitely have been recommending couchsurfing to everyone I talk to since then and am so happy to finally have our own place and be able to host as well ^.^
The thing I love most of couchsurfing is the exchange between people. It's back to relationship with others. You trust strangers, give them some of your time, take care of them and share some time, experiences and ideas. It is just one of the most beautiful things in life!


- Photography, painting and art in general
- meeting new people, discovering different culture, sharing creative ideas, and being inspired
- love nature and long walks
- taking time to breath in and truly deeply enjoy life little things
- music in general and movies
- I enjoy long trip on public transport with so much time for thinking, relaxing listening to music and chatting if in company

Music, Movies, and Books

"Twice Born" by Margaret Mazzantini
"Ocean Sea" by Alessandro Baricco
"Silk" by Alessandro Baricco

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cliffs of Moher in Ireland... up till now it is my favourite place in the world...ok..I know I am just so much in love with Ireland!!! lol

Working as a volunteer with tigers, and having a 7months old baby bear sucking at my arm

One of the religious ceremonies on the beach in Bali

The magic of meeting the whales in Tadoussac, Quebec, even thought everyone was telling me we were fool to go there cause it was too late for whales...well we saw them three days out of three <3 they just came meet us <3

ooohhh... and so many others...can't wait to share with you :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Italian dishes (and some delicious sicilian dishes too), help you practice your french/italian/english, teach you some more about photography

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Denmark, England, Fiji, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ireland, Italy, Switzerland, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see AURELIECRYNO’s full profile. It’s free!