Logo orange

Benjamin's Groups

Benjamin Bartolovic

Fulda, Hessen, Germany

Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 26 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Engineer, Coach and business-trainer
  • Studied mechatronics (Dipl.- Ing.)
  • From Lüdenscheid, NRW, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting open minded people and having a good time together. Learning from each other. I support people on how to make money out of their hobbies and talents. I work as a mental-coach.

ABOUT ME

my best friends would describe me: "Open minded and curious for everyone and everything"
I love meeting and learning about new people, places, sports, books, jobs... almost everything :-)

I'v worked since 2007 as an engineer, but mainly got interested in the social field as well, dealing with humans instead of machines. That's why i've chosen to work as a coach and trainer as well.

My way of life has changed a lot during the last years. It's very minimalist by now - I try to reduce myself as much as possible from materialistic things to get time and freedom for more enjoyable parts of life.

If you want to stay at my place and buy me a present, please don't buy me stuff, I honestly don't need it... Except for candles... I love candles :-)

PHILOSOPHY

"Absorb what is useful, discard what is not and add what is uniquely your own" - Bruce Lee

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Besides surfing on couches and offering my own one I'm organising several events to bring people together.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Almost only very good experiences :-)
I've been to some countries now, met a lot of nice people and will continue my trips.

I like open minded people who support each other. Couchsurfing is therefore a great community.

Interests

I love so much :-)

- Meeting new people and talking about different topics (work, relationships, travel, sports, nutritions....)

- Camping

- Doing sports i.e. martial arts, climbing, ice skating, fitness

- Giving and receiving massages

- Cooking

- Playing Piano

What I don't like:

Watching television (often sooo boooring :D)

Music, Movies & Books

Books:
Humor, personal development, entrepreneurship, communication and selling skills.

Films:
Mainly good life stories (i.e. Forrest Gump), deep going movies (American history X), science fiction (Thron, Matrix), Humor (TED, life of bryan)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

2012 Bike tour from Siegen (NRW, Germany) to Konstanz (close to switzerland)
800km on the bike, 6500 Height meters, 18 days, a lot of nice cities, great impressions and new people :-)

2011 Commissioning of a waste heat recovery energy plant in Gomel, Belarus. The plant produces electrical power from waste heat out of a glass furnace. The commissioning took approx. 6 months. We were very glad, when we finished this job. But it was also a really special time in my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

What you can learn from me:
- How to make money out of your hobbies and talents and start your own business.

- How to get more self-confidence

What I want to learn:

- Dancing!
- Playing different instruments
- Wing Tsun

Countries I've Visited

Belarus, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Mauritius, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile