Francisco Zagaceta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 70% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francisco’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 24 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Dutch, English, Esperanto, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Polish, Russian, Swedish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • IT-specialist, polyglot, Nintendo-gamer, history student,...
  • Computer engineer
  • From Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My Mission:
Meeting people, putting my feet in the whole world, enjoying life as much as I can.

About me?
Easy-going and friendly guy, some people say I'm kind of crazy, but I say I enjoy going from this world to my very own world. Love making new friends, from any country, from any region, any religion, any color, any language, there's always a good way to communicate and become hypertranscending people ;)

"For there are no strangers, only friends yet to meet"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I belong to other travel organizations as well and what I wanna do is helping and doing friends, and be helped when I might need it.

IMPORTANT: PLEASE if you want to stay at my place, I'll be happy to host you (95% of the time it is possible for me) but do NOT send multiple requests! It's quite frustrating to arrange things for someone to come over and to read after that 'Sorry, I already found a host'. Gracias por la atención ;)

Amazing people from Netherlands, Germany, Italy, Spain, France, Poland, Switzerland, knowing a bit of their culture, the same for Argentina, Colombia, Chile, Peru or even Mexico itself! People sharing their point of view, culture, ideas, food, beers... I just love this!


Languages, travelling, cultures of the world, people, math, quantum physics, a new political system in the world and from time to time playing videogames. Of course showing you around my city is a priority for me as well.

  • culture
  • poetry
  • coloring
  • dining
  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • geography
  • history
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • religion
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock: Grunge, a bit of metal, a bit of punk, alternative, progressive, mainly rock!! But my favorite band is a French folk-rock band called Merzhin... Muse and Pearl Jam are as well. Mexican bands: Real de Catorce, Café Tacuba, Molotov, the powerful "Avanzada Regia" (a music movement as important in Mexico as the Grunge was in the early 90s) and Nortec Collective (Viva Tijuana!!)

Movies: Lord of the Rings saga, Italian cinema, some German films and Mexican like "Hecho en México". And the classic and unforgettable: Trainspotting.

Books: Silmarillion is my #1 book, further J.R.R. Tolkien literature, "Das Parfum" by P.Süskind, "O homem duplicado" by Saramago, "Tom Sawyer" and "Huckleberry Finn" by Mark Twain, "Cien años de soledad" by García Márquez and "Calculus" by J. Stewart (yes, I am a math freak).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I traveled around Germany, Czech Republic, Belgium, France, Poland and a bit of Netherland doing hitchhiking, I didn't pay a single Euro of trains, buses or airplanes, also through my whole country I've been traveling a lot, can give you advice of lots of places. I am a proud Mexican in love with the whole world.

Finally (and most recently) I also fulfilled one of my biggest dreams: road-tripping in USA, the whole southwest, from Lousiana and its lovely swamps (New Orleans) and Texas plains in Dallas-Fort Worth through the amazing desert and colors in New Mexico and Arizona, crossing the crazy Nevada (Las Vegas) up to California and the ocean, an amazing thing to do. More than 5400 kms!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a perfect Spanish.
Some math.
Some crazy ideas I've got about space-time distorsions.
Some poetry I use to create both in Spanish and English.
I can show you my city.
I can show you my world.
I can teach a lot of history of every place we visit.
Lots of food! (I have to admit, I prefer non-vegan people... it's quite weird to hear those "Sorry, I don't eat this or that")

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, bed, sofa, beers, good moments, an amazing view of the volcanoes and the best stories about Mexico, history, geography, advice, videogames, music, rock, you choose it.

Currently I'm living in a very small flat (kind of a loft) in Mexico City, the place isn't that large but if you feel comfortable, you can stay at my place, in the south of the city, not far from direct buses or subway (metro) to any part of CDMX (especially to the Center)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Francisco’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups