Logo orange

Jana's Groups

Jana Lang

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • University Student and globetrotter
  • No education listed
  • From Reutlingen
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

学习汉语

ABOUT ME

I think that I am in general very easy to get along with and really open-minded and probably not so "different" and "special" as everyone claims to be. I really like spending time with friends, meeting new people, doing movies, learning new things and have a lot of other interests, which seem to me not really that special , but someone hast to be average, don't they?:-)
Sometimes i'm a bit shy and in general a quiet person, until you get to know me...
Right now I am an university student, studying Social Anthropology and Cognitive Sciences.

PHILOSOPHY

good topic for an evening with lots of alcoholic beverages :D

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just spend the last year in Hong Kong, China and Taiwan and had a lot of awesome couch surfing experiences, not only in "traditional couch surfing", but also while going to the meet-ups and getting to know other travelers. I'm glad to return the favor now!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Did some surfing in different destinations and so far just really good experiences and every surfer and host are unique and offer great insights and opinions

Interests

I can be interested in a lot of stuff, as long as it hasn't got to do anything with watching sports :-).
I really love books and i'm also a big foodie and with a good meal, you can become my friend very easily. I also like nature and outdoor sports (running, swimming, hiking, surfing, climbing,...) of all kinds, but i also enjoy chilling out by a lake with some friends and some music! I really think our nature needs more protection and awareness, which is why i'm trying to live as environmental friendly as possible (without annoying my friends around me) and try to buy my goods responsibly, if possible. (I just cannot stop myself to book flights all the time!)
These days i'm also really interested in Chinese culture and language, even though my improvements are kind of slow.
Since i bought my own video camera i'm also trying to teach myself the art and skills of movie making, cause i think it's a great way to share your stories and conserve your memories.
Twice a year i go on holiday camps for handicapped children and teenagers and i really love doing that and always have a great time with all the other people there, who have become my close friends over the years. It also makes me appreciate the possibilities i have in life and others don't.
And of course i'm addicted to traveling and it's been a while since i managed to stay in Europe for a whole year... I absolutely love travelling, meeting new people and listen to travel stories, but i'm a big people person, which is why i always come back to Germany earlier or later :D.

Music, Movies & Books

I'm absolutely in love with books of all kinds of genres! There are so many authors that made a great impression on my life since the day i started reading.
I think the book i spend most time these days is my chinese textbook :D, but i have so many favorite books and authors, that i could write a book myself about it!
I also love a good movie or music, but i'm not that passionate about it...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have done some really great and adventurous trips, like spending time in Australia, Malaysia and Thailand and doing some great stuff and meeting great people.
But the smallest things tend to stay in mind the longest time and I think the most amazing things in my life happened acidentally and more or less right on my doorstep and sometimes I think it is just amazing to have friends who know you almost all your life (and still like you!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to cook some German (vegetarian) dishes! And the most important german words, of course!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, China, Denmark, France, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

China, Germany, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile