Karishma's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karishma’s full profile.

Overview

  • 106 references 74 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi; learning Bulgarian, French, Japanese, Russian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Dancing Unicorn
  • Major is compassion and minor in humanity (I have my bad ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Curious. Hence Inquisitive.
Driven yet Laidback.
Hardworking when not Lazy.
I get enamoured by by the sun, watching planes fly across the sky and randon acts of kindness. I try to deal with morbid thoughts with humor.
I can swing from being gullible to badass and can make your day or fuck your happiness, depending on the person I am dealing with. When MIA, can be found lurking around the closest food truck or library.
Propagator of the lost art of writing letters and ant watching. Avid reader of Books.

I regard a couchsurfer’s profile as a concise sneak peek into the person and while sometimes a few lines convince me to write to them for hosting, or to be hosted, other times if I do not feel the vibe, even reading entire profiles do not prove sufficient. I am an intuitive person and this has always worked for me in CS with almost negligible bad experiences.

Hence there are no rules of ‘what to begin your profile with’ for staying with me and Arne. Just come with a positive attitude and (maybe a hug) we will set the tone for the rest :) The only rule is that there are NO rules. Show us your personality through your request and that will suffice :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The world and us inhabitants seem like a never-ending mix of strange, stimulating and invigorating to me. I am a small part of this monstrosity they call "The earth" and while my heart still beats, I want to experience as much of it as I can.

Recently moved (14th September) to Lyaskovets with my Belgian husband, Arne who can also be found on Couchsurfing- https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/arneschepens

Its a house with a garden and visiting cats from time to time. We are still filling the house up with love and furniture but anyone with tents are welcome. The couch is comfy too. VT to lyaskovets connection is a 10 minute bus away which takes one straight to VT centre and plys every 20 minutes back and forth

Interests

Travelling, Photography, Blogging, Meeting new people, Ant Watching.

Oldies black and white classic movies are the bomb diggiddy

  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • tours
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, Blues
Fiction

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went cross country travelling all across Japan alone with petty cash money and almost no Japanese knowledge. Had the weirdest yet the best experiences with a bunch of complete strangers turned friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

Language, Culture Immersion, Indian Chicken curry, tales of shenanigans across my travels

Can share tips and tricks of cooking amazing Indian food and also booking dirt cheap international tickets ( My friends treat me as an unpaid yet official travel agent) :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

Tours. Sightseeing. FOOD. Random conversations.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bhutan, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Malaysia, Maldives, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, India, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Karishma’s full profile.

My Groups