Lando Valencia's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lando’s full profile.


  • 257 references 195 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

***If you send a couch request, please at least read the "My Home" or "Read more" section :) Thanks. I’m not always able to host.***
***Si envías solicitud de alojamiento, por favor al menos lee la sección "My Home" o "Leer más". Gracias. No siempre puedo de hospedar.***

Life is more fun if you share it.

Apart from traveling, I'm also keen to discover what my city has to offer! This is a huge city, so there's a lot to do and see.

I am not always able to host, but if I have free time I'll be happy to hang out or give you advice.
I G : @ landovb (not for couch requests)

Además de viajar, me gusta conocer cada rincón de la ciudad, uno nunca sabe qué sorpresa se puede encontrar por ahí.

No siempre puedo hospedar, pero si tengo tiempo libre puedo acompañarte a conocer un poco la ciudad, o al menos darte tips y recomendaciones.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In my opinion, the best way to discover a city is through its people. That's why I think CS is great! I host, I surf, I ask, I help and I meet travelers. I share my life with other people whenever I can.


Creo que la mejor manera de descubrir alguna ciudad es a través de su gente, y eso es lo que hace al concepto de CS tan genial! Hospedo, me hospedan, pregunto, respondo, conozco viajeros... Comparto un poco de mi vida con otras personas cuando tengo la oportunidad de hacerlo.


Hiking, camping, nature, wildlife watching, outdoor activities, formerly postcard collecting, drawing, movies, bike riding, old video games, board games, learning random facts, stargazing, getting to know YOU and many many more interests.

  • wildlife
  • breakfast
  • cocktails
  • yoga
  • running
  • politics
  • board games
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • biology
  • cartography
  • geography
  • history
  • food
  • naturism
  • markets
  • stargazing
  • plants
  • creativity
  • biking
  • street food
  • city life
  • postcards
  • maps
  • foreign cultures
  • nature walks
  • birdwatching
  • mezcal
  • city walks
  • tequila
  • jungle trekking
  • pokemon go

Music, Movies, and Books

It's hard to pick a favorite, so I won't. But if you have one, share it with me!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Let’s talk about it!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could show you my city and share what I know about it. I could help you with your travel plans too!

I will definitely teach you some Spanish, and not only the usual swear words (although they are absolutely necessary 😉)

Ask me anything you'd like to know, if I don't know it I'll make it up =P

I'll be glad to learn whatever you have to teach or share.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will gladly share my free time with you, but also some food, stories and whatever else I can share.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Panama, Paraguay, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Mexico

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lando’s full profile.

My Groups