Les photos de Laura Rodben

Profil vérifié

  • Moyen de paiement vérifié
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Government ID not verified
  • Adresse non vérifiée.

Accepte des Invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a 1 day

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Laura. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 1 Référence
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Nahuatl, Yucatec Maya
  • 30, Female
  • Membre depuis 2014
  • A nomad with no permanent abode.
  • Life experience; university, somehow.
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

Once I heard: when building up a character what would be the most trusthworthy: the physical description, others' perception or the character's actions? They say that actions. Personally, I trust more verbs than nouns, so I'd better give you some of "my" verbs: travel, think, write, dance; hike, draw, chat, write; teach, run, swim, write... (Repetition is not redundant. Right: write)

More than a writer, I consider myself a weaver, and so my threads come from experience. That's why travelling is so important for me.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

Because of the people I've got the opportunity to meet. Most of them free spirits who easily get itch feet, like me. Beautiful souls. I may add apart from the good talks, this feeling of re-linked-ness: there's a lot of echoes everywhere, anywhere. I've really got the chance to know more about myself and others; myself in others.

Centres d'intérêt

Just live, (German "Sein Lassen"), live and let live. My time is the most valuable thing I've got so I try to fill it in with all the verbs my heart asks me to use at the very moment.

I enjoy being by myself, but I do like too, to share the moment with others or help them if I can.

Love nature: the "deep blue" sea, the forests, the deserts, the mountains; the caves, dunes, the mountains; the deep blue sea, the caves, the mountains. (Again: repetition is non-redundant. Yes: I love mountains, "I love mountains") Some time ago I used to practise mountaineering, particularly rockclimbing and pothling.

Love culture: art (dancing, theatre), philosophy, literature, history, science (quantum mechanics, cognitive science, astronomy), landscape architecture, agriculture (permaculture). Now instead of the mountaineering thing I used to practise I moved into a much more artistic side: I've practised Polynesian dancing for... already two years now and I love it!! I've been collaborating in some artistic projects either writing or dancing.

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • literature
  • performing arts
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • survival
  • music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • agriculture
  • astronomy
  • history
  • languages
  • science
  • mountains

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Books, or rather say authors, friends I've met along the way:
William Blake, Nietzsche, Borges, Shakespeare, Rulfo, Cortázar, S. Beckett, Kundera; Lautréamont.
Books: "Alice's Adventures in Wonderland" (L. Carroll); "The Doors of Perception Heaven and Hell" (Huxley); Canek's story, this Maya hero; "Tuareg" (Vázquez-Figueroa).

Music:
Bach, Michael Nyman (particularly, "Fish Beach"), Sigur Ros, Radiohead, Nine Inch Nails ("Still"), Pink Floyd, Radical Face, some "trova" songs, "Latinoamerica", Caifanes (Mexican group).

Movies... shortcuts:
"The Perfect Human" (Jorgen Leth), "Moebius" (Mosquera) , "La Montaña Sagrada" (Jodorowsky), "Eternal Sunshine...", "Dolls" (Takeshi Kitano)... "Into the Wild"...

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Spying a spider in the heights.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

Teach/Share/Help with
Languages (English, German, French, Spanish) (Could help with any of these English certifications: FCE, CAE, IELTS)
English Literature and western/eastern philosophy

Learn
Survival skills (from cookery or growing crops to first aids or self defense).
The "unknown" would say? You can learn something from everybody.

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

Experiences, thoughts, perspectives. Art exchange, for instance: a text or a drawing (maybe even a performance) for a piece of music.

Pays que j'ai visités

France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Mexico

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Laura. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes