Melanie St's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Swedish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • currently studying
  • Geosciences
  • From Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

+++ I'm currently looking for a place to live during an internship in Potsdam. Time frame would be 22. September to 2. November 2019. I know that's a long shot here, but in case you are looking for a flatmate or know somebody that knows somebody and so on and so forth I'd love to get in touch!:) +++

Hey everyone! I am Melanie and am currently living in Uppsala. I haved lived in Bonn and Prince George before, so please don't hesitate if you have any questions regarding those cities! Meanwhile I am doing my masters in Geosciences and combine it with travelling and as much fieldwork as possible :). The time I started couchsurfing, I shared my account with a good friend of mine (https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/carolafank)... so don't get confused by references being written in plural:).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

connect with people either when travelling or while home

Interests

cycling, hiking, coffee places, live music, dancing, art, reading, cooking

  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • good coffee

Music, Movies, and Books

into thin air, the pursuit of happiness, die letzten ihrer art, spinner, got gegen nordwind
ziggy alberts, comet kid, kakkmaddafakka, beirut, six nation, red hot chili peppers, rakede, käptn peng, bilderbuch
motorcycle diaries, birdman, nachtzug nach lissabon, blau ist eine warme farbe, the lobster

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

all the nice and unexpected

Teach, Learn, Share

"The busiest people I have known in my life always have time enough to do everything. Those who do nothing are always tired and pay no attention to the little amount of works they are required to do." ~Paulo Coelho

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lesotho, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile.

My Groups