Citlali Aquino Carmona

Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Citlali’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Japanese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Digital Marketing
  • College Graduate
  • From Mexico City
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Try all kinds of chocolate in the world!


I'm a cheery girl who loves knowledge. I learn from books, from life and specially from people. There's few things that don't interest me and I'm always up to a good and long conversation. I have a degree in Communications and Journalism, and I currently work in digital marketing. In my free time I exercise, read or binge-watch Netflix. On weekends, if the weather's good, I like going out to town, there's always something interesting to do in this city. I also like animals very much, I'm an activist for animal rights and welfare because I think humans should respect all kinds of life forms. I'm also a vegetarian, although I do have cheese at times. Meat-eaters are welcome, of course, the only thing I ask is for respect towards my lifestyle. My family is not vegetarian, so we have food for everyone :)


I believe in universal harmony and in humanity's capacity to be better than it is today. Always look for what is good and never judge only for what is bad.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


As of now, I've only been a host. My family loves to have guests, and speaking for myself, I'm willing to go around the city and nearby places during weekends to show you around. During the week I have to work, so I would only be able to tag along with you to see the city's night life. If I can't host you I'm always willing to meet up for a drink or a chat.


I haven't surfed yet, but I've traveled quite a lot within my own country. My family and I have some CS hosting experience now, and I must say that we've all been very pleased with it.

NOTE: If you want me to host you, please send your request at least two weeks prior to your trip. I do not live alone so unfortunately I cannot accept last-minute requests.


If I had to list my favorite things, I would say: chocolate, dogs, pillows, chocolate, books, Snoopy, cheese, chocolate, puzzles, laughter, chocolate, movies, art, science weird facts,languages and chocolate.

My interests are quite extensive. I'm a universally curious person, so I want to learn a bit of anything.

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to any kind of music depending on my mood. We're actually a family full of music. Dad's a musician and plays marimba, and I play the piano. If I had to choose, I'd say that jazz and pop are my favorite. About movies and books, I practically like the same: science-fiction, historical and fantasy the most. I'm also a 26-year-old lover of Disney. Don't get me started on books! I'm a bookworm!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I always believe that the best things I'll ever do are yet to come. What fun would life be otherwise? However, one of the most amazing things I've done is going vegetarian. I was a hardcore carnivore. Through empathy and understanding, I reached the conclusion that I could not be a true animal protector if I was still eating them. It was the hardest thing I've ever had to do. Changed my habits, but also the habits of my entire family and those around me. It has been a long way, one that I do not regret one bit. Feeling at ease, knowing that I live up to my core values and principles is a sensation that no cheeseburger or steak can give me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm quite good with languages, so I'd be more than glad to teach a thing or two about Spanish, and learn from you. I know how to move in this city front and back in public transportation, so I can be quite the tourist guide too.

Join Couchsurfing to see Citlali’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups