Nicolas Schreiber's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English, Japanese, Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Nicolas, and I'm living and studying in Karlsruhe, one of the warmest places in Germany. Formerly I'm from Freckenfeld a very small village in rhineland palatinate but I moved to Karlsruhe for my studies.
I'm very interested in improving my English and would love to meet new people from all over the world. Currently I am studying Computer Science and living in a dorm, so hosting myself is sadly not so easy, but I would like to "repay my debt" later, when I got a own apartment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Is there a better way to meet new people and other cultures, than to sleep on their couches? I don't think so :)

Interests

I am a kind of a nerd. Like to watch english movies, read english books. But I also like cycling through the woods, meet with friends and listen to music. Well, if I have time for that :)

  • books
  • wine
  • cocktails
  • bbq
  • partying
  • politics
  • movies
  • music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • computer science
  • languages
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Usually Rock, Metal, a little bit Gothic, but I'm open to new things
Movie:
I loved "The silence of the lambs", "Avatar" and others
Books:
1984, To kill a mockingbird

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The last school-trip before my a-levels was to France. We learned the basics of surfing and had some awesome nights at the camp with PingPong, barbecue, and movies.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm very interested in learning Languages. I myself could try to give some German lessons.

I also like to discuss Music, Sciences and a little bit Politics. Just about everything that is currently happening on the planet.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could share some german wisdoms. Tell you about lovely Karlsruhe and the special wine-parties in rhineland palatinate where there is something for every taste, from obviously wine, cocktails, grape-juice, and good music.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups