Sophie Tricard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 45 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Lawyer
  • I think I was well-educated
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

travel and discover the world

ABOUT ME

I grew up in Poitiers and then moved to different cities for my studies.I used to work in a law office in Angoulême, a charming little city. Then, I decided to move to Canada, came back to France 4 years, and here I am, in Mexico!
It's difficult to describe myself in few words. All I can say is that I'm curious about life in general: discovering new culture, new food, new place...
Every day I realize how lucky I'm since I've had the chance to live abroad and to contemplate amazing landscapes.

PHILOSOPHY

enjoying life

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I join meetings organized in my city and help outsiders who don't know where to go and what to do.
I try to be very helpful every time I can, and do what I would like someone do for me if I was in need.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I lived in Oslo for 6 months. I join couchsurfing community at that time. I had the occasion to be hosted at some Norwegians' places, and shared nice moment with them!
As it was a good experience I repeated it in others countries and each time I was able to meet great people.

Interests

I'm not very good at that, you know make a list of your different interests.. For sure if I've to mention three main interests I would like to say food, travel, friends.
And of course wine is part of it!

  • animals
  • culture
  • dining
  • wine
  • traveling
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

I think that i'm very open-minded for that and I'm still in to discover new stuffs

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Left my job, my family, my friends to come to live in Canada,
Drove something like 12,000 km to cross Canada and north US,
Went to Banff and Yoho National Park and saw a lot of wild animals like black bears,
Saw northern lights in Sweden,
Went to a place called The End of the World in Norway,
Met my multicultural friends all over the world thanks to CS
Left again my job, family, friends ..direction Mexico this time!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Mexico, Norway

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups