Rosalie Pepin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosalie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 24 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • nomad designer
  • Bachelor in graphic design
  • From Montreal, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Hugged by the sea and kissed by the sun


I'm a globe trotter, freelance graphic designer and photographer. I have a desire for travel, nomadism, wind and high seas. I left behind Montreal 4 years ago to sail (and work) around the world, and to enjoy the wealth of meeting new people.

I see life through kids eyes, I love to play, to laugh, to be silly, and I’m amazed by pretty much everything :) I wish to become wise, while staying a child within. Tao’s wisdom is saying «Return to the beginning; because the wise are children who know».

I like to find the unusual in the ordinary, and I believe a certain chaos and spontaneity leads to creativity, which makes life colourful and meaningful. If we learn to trust that the universe will unfold and provide, we can experience infinite expansion and possibility.


When you know and respect your own Inner Nature, you know where you belong.

Don’t try to plan to far ahead, let the wind carry you to new possibilities that previously weren't thought possible or even considered; this is where the magic reveals itself! Try to keep things positive because it's terribly contagious!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There’s a lot of genuine and open hearted people in that world which I really want to meet, and I want to give back all the generosity I’ve received. CS is a good way to do so.


Traveling, sailing, rock climbing, diving because it makes me loose the boundaries of reality, slackline, acroyoga, yoga, meditation, horse back riding, contemplating, dancing, eating ice-cream, enjoying the moon rise in the middle of the sea, taking pictures of unknown people on the street, having dinner with someone I just met, sharing, creating, laughing some more..

Music, Movies, and Books

Roy Anderson’s, Lars Von Trier’s, Tim Burton’s (old ones), Michel Gondry’s, Wes Anderson’s, Xavier Dolan’s, Denis Villeneuve’s movies.

I enjoy reggae, world music, indie, trance, classical (piano!!), electro, electro-swing, pretty much everything except excessive electric guitar hehe.

My favourite books; the Alchimist, a classic I know... and Le Città Invisibili, from Italo Calvino.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I always try to find magic in everyday. For example I wrote love messages & drawings inside umbrellas, which I left in different public spaces in Berlin, trying to give a smile to people on a rainy & grey wintery days.

And of course extraordinary moments while travelling, like swimming in the middle of the ocean with a Minke Whale, or escaping an erupting volcano in Papua New Guinea...

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn how to do some Reiki, to surf better, to lead climb, to cook delicious vegan food, to learn more acroyoga moves and to play accordion or ukulele!

For myself, hum... I can dance under the rain, I can read a map, but still get lost sometimes (ok, most of the time), I can laugh without stopping, I can admire the moon for hours, I can take good photos, I can cook ok (you would probably teach me more than I would!), I can smile to people in public transportation, I can build an igloo, I can forgive even when it’s difficult, I can live a fulfilling life without knowing what tomorrow will be. After all everything is about sharing, so I would be more than happy to share what I’ve learned in life so far, and would be grateful to learn what you’ve learned as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Joy, food and stories!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, England, Fiji, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Papua New Guinea, Scotland, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tonga, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosalie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups