Not Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rose’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Greek (modern)
  • 25, Other
  • Member since 2013
  • Customer Service/Ski Bum
  • Bachelor of Arts and Science in Environment and Geography
  • From White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

*Please, I won't accept copy and paste requests, or people with an empty profile (or in a language I don't speak). Write something personal! Thanks

CURRENT MISSION

Never staying in one place for too long..

ABOUT ME

My favourite things usually involve being outside. I love skiing, swimming, water skiing, wake surfing, bicycling, walking, going for boat rides, kayaking, canoeing, paddle boarding. Surfing is cool too but I'm not very good at it. I also love crochet, reading, taking photos... I lived out of my suitcase for over a year after I graduated from University. I was mostly up at Whistler where I got my ski instructing certifications, it was a blast. After that I did a year of an office job in Montreal. Now I quit and am travelling New Zealand and Australia. Pretty stoked to skip out on the Montreal winter this year, but I'll be missing skiing for sure! Check out my blog http://tortenheber.tumblr.com if you want to learn more. This is a food and travel blog, I also love to cook!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I finally started using this platform in summer 2014. I was hesitant about my first experience, but it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I'm going to keep surfing and meet new people in Canada and the US for the next couple years.

I am moving out of Montreal in late August 2015. Hoping to maybe host people while I'm briefly back in British Columbia? Then heading over to New Zealand and Australia for a good while!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My favourite experience so far has been my day in Baden-Baden with Anna. Starting off with picking cherries, eating one of the best, nicest, and somehow reasonably priced meals during my 2 months in Europe, and finishing it off going to the ancient Roman baths - just an incredible, amazing day.

Interests

I love cooking, eating and beer. I also love skiing, going for bike rides, and swimming.

I studied the environment/geography in school.

  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • walking
  • boating
  • reading
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • blogging
  • cycling
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • geography
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite bands are The National, Bloc Party, and Red Hot Chili Peppers. I like movies and books, I'm just terrible at remembering the titles! Now that I am no longer in school I am reading a lot of novels. I know a lot more about music, I could talk about that for a long time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Probably the drive to Whistler, along the Sea to Sky highway is still one of the most amazing things I've seen. I've watched this road for as long as I can remember, and countless times, and it never stops taking my breath away. Obviously the view from the top of Whistler is the cherry on top, I'm getting emotional thinking about this right now!

Teach, Learn, Share

I really can teach you about skiing! And I know a lot about British Columbia, and other areas of Canada. I love my home! I also am pretty good at English (it is my only language after all!) and apparently my pronunciation is easy to understand. I enjoy helping people improve their English vocabulary.

I am trying to learn Greek. I have also dabbled in German. I would love to improve/not forget what I have learned.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A lot of conversation, especially about Canada, languages, or travel :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Spain, United States, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Rose’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups