Les photos de Roselena Sandoval Z.

Profil vérifié

  • Moyen de paiement vérifié
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Government ID not verified
  • Adresse non vérifiée.

Ne peut pas Héberger, Mais Désire Rencontrer des Personnes

  • Dernière connexion il y a 28 days

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Roselena. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 72 Références 55 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 48, Female
  • Membre depuis 2009
  • I am an HR Consultant, I teach workshops and also work at...
  • I studied communication sciences and also something simil...
  • De Mexico City, Mexico City, Mexico
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

Discover cool places, cool people and enjoy life!! Be happy!! Share the magic!!

ABOUT ME

I was born 4 decades ago and counting, I am the first of 4 kids. I have one sister and two brothers. I have lived in Puebla and Mexico City. I have a very loving boyfriend, but I have never been married and I have no kids. I love music (I just can't work without it!) and taking pictures of everything I like... people, dogs, heavy machinery, graffiti... you name it! I am working extra hard to pay for my new flat. I am so proud I was able to buy it and set it up as my house!

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in respect others, by respecting yourself first. I believe in honesty, friendship, open minds, open talks, open hearty laughter. I believe in expressing your emotions, not being afraid of them. I believe we came to this earth to be happy, no matter how hard our life has been, we need to learn how to BE and FEEL happy. Adding to all this, I also believe in respecting animals and treating them with dignity and care...

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have enjoyed a lot being a host and receiving couch surfers!! Eventually, I plan to do some couch surfing myself. I love learning from other cultures and ways of living. When I was a teenager I had a lot of pen pals (yes, that long ago, when we actually used paper and pen to communicate) and enjoyed learning from my friends in far away places.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Well, yes, I have "crashed" somebody elses couch, mostly friends and friends of friends. It has been positive and I have always been grateful to all those who were my hosts. I stayed in Paris, London, Milan, Lahti and Kuopio (in Finland) and enjoyed every bit. I have also hosted friends from my own country in my couch (a very comfortable fouton!).

Centres d'intérêt

Reading, photography, movies, music (pop, alternative, folk music, classical music), cats, writing, traveling, improv theater.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • writing
  • photography
  • beauty
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • magic
  • music
  • classical music
  • folk music
  • surfing
  • snorkeling

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

The power of now, A New Earth, Eckhart Tolle
El Quijote, Cervantes. I also love most of Gabriel García Márquez work.
I just watched the movie "water" and simply loved it and also the music. Other movies: The Red Violin, The Fifth Element, Les Choristes, Frida, Little Miss Sunshine... Earthlings too, though it is very tough to watch, it is enlightening!
Music: I love U2, Coldplay, Madredeus, Deuter, Enya, Cafe Tacuba, Zoe, Mgmt, DJ Tiesto, Paul Oakenfold, Chicane, Belanova, Bjork, Imogen Heap, Sarah McLachlan, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Zero 7, Illapu, Fernando Delgadillo, Julieta Venegas, Alex Syntek, Mecano, Miguel Bose, Monocordio, Shakira, Mike Oldfield, The Delays, The Delgados, Madonna...

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I have done snorkeling at the beautiful mexican Caribbean, being brushed by hundreds of colorful fishes. I have felt the power of water at the Iguazu and at the Niagara Falls. I have enjoyed the undescribable beauty of the Chilean Patagonia at Torres del Paine. I have enjoyed a great espresso at Paris and a wonderful "gelato" (ice cream) at Milan. OH! And admired the magnificent beauty of Machu Picchu in a sunny, beautiful day!

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I can teach how to make wonderful banana bread and brownies. Also how to cook "huevos a la mexicana", super yummy! I can teach you a few words of Spanish and how to negotiate at a local market.

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

I can cook a yummy meal, a fun conversation and have a session of improv theater!

Pays que j'ai visités

Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Mexico

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    14 Recommanders
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Badge de pionnier

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Roselena. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes