Sebastian Schmitt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Freelancer at Museum im Kulturspeicher, Würzburg
  • Science of Art and Cultural Work
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hey:-) i love to travel and explore the world, visit museums, making sport and being creative alone and with others. I live in Würzburg with my six year old daughter and my girl friend, at the moment iam finishing my Masterthesis.
For me it is very important to have good conversations with people I meet and to learn from them about their life and to hear about their view on the world. Cultural exchange and communication is the basis for a peaceful and tolerant world. I like to travel spontaneously and do not plan everything, there should always be space for a good experience and time to stay if you find a interesting place.

At the moment I am traveling with my girlfriend Marcella (https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/marcellahanika) in Canada :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The social concept of couchsurfing is great, because it offers the possibility to travel and to meet people without any commercial aspect and is based on the idea of a Mutual Aid. And it is also amazing, that you can explore a city in a very interesting and individual perspective when you know some locals and and have the possibility to learn from them about their view on their city. And i would also like to help people who are coming to my home city and introduce them my favorite spots and support them on their journey.

Interests

  • theater
  • architecture
  • contemporary art
  • coffee
  • fitness
  • running
  • painting
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • cultural studies
  • history
  • science
  • travel
  • art
  • sport
  • bicycle
  • meet people
  • graffiti
  • workout
  • hiphop
  • history of art

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The birth of my daughter, to meet my girlfriend

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile.