Sebastian Vogel's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Finnish, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • PhD Student
  • M.Sc. Biology
  • From Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Mad Scientist,
Musician,
Maybe Chef.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

*insert standard reasons here*

No seriously, I started CS out of necessity, fell in love with the idea and have been using it since whenever possible.

Interests

Currently I'm the lead singer of an alternative-prog metal band, I also play guitar, a little bit piano and a lesser little bit drums. Always up for a jam :)

  • animals
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • music
  • guitar
  • science
  • veganism

Music, Movies, and Books

My taste in music is a pretty disturbing mix of everything from progressive metal to austrian pop, e.g. Clutch, Tool, Bilderbuch, Tim Vantol, Mastodon, Dredg, Wanda, Meshuggah, ...
Reading is really not my favorite spare time activity, Metro 2033 was the last book I read (years ago, duh...) However I can highly recommend the reading sessions of the "Känguru Chroniken".
For Movies, the Horror and Comedy Genre will do.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

3.500 km Roadtrip on my own in 5 Days

Teach, Learn, Share

Getting people used to a few guitar chords? Check.
Cooking something looking really awful but tasting delicious? Check.
Annoying you with a 30 min monologue on complex mathematics even though I have literally no idea what I'm talkin about? Check.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Depending on your interests, let's be spontaneous. It didn't get boring so far :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian’s full profile.

My Groups